We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Rocker Inn Restaurant

The Red Rocker Inn Restaurant
136 N. Dougherty St., Black Mountain, NC 28711
888-669-5991
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The restaurant is a great place to enjoy breakfast or dinner! The food is absolutely DELICIOUS and the service is impeccable!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    16
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Way to Celebrate Valentine's Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Charming environment, excellent wine, friendly and informative and efficient Lisa (our server), and reasonably priced. The pork chop was perfect and the pot roast tasted like Mom's. We will definitely return for an encore meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great trout and coconut cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

I liked the atmosphere and the food was delcious and well prepared. The coconut cake was very generous and tasty. The waitress said it was a favorite with Billy Graham. The green tomatoes were some of the best I've ever had.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We left stuffed and happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Our waitress, Super Lisa , was knowledgable about the menu and what was in each dish as well as able to make wine recommendations. The meal started with hot biscuits along with pumpkin spice, apple butter or butter. Among the family we had the tuna, trout, ribeye and pot roast. The fish was fresh and cooked to order, the pot roast was fork tender with carrots and onions, and everyone who had the steak cleaned their plate. The sides on Saturday were green beans and garlic potatoes or you could substitute a mixed greens salad with sun dried tomatoes and fresh mozzarella cheese. Although we barely had room, with so many homemade desserts to choose from we had to go ahead and order some. We tried the hot blueberry cobbler with ice-cream, peanut butter ice-cream pie, peppermint ice-cream pie on a brownie crust, key lime pie, a mixed berry pie, a light and fluffy coccount cake and a triple layer chocolate cake with ganache. Everyone left almost too full and very pleased with the service that our waitress provided. It was a nice restaurant without a dress code so casual attire was appropriate.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Excellent for a Long Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Inn is a cozy place. I have eaten here on numerous occasions since our son attended Montreat College in the 80's. It is comfortable, quite, in a unique mountain setting, small community to walk around. The town has antiques,great coffee shop, ice cream and fudge shop, great furniture shops, Tanners for ladies fashions and other interesting shops and stores. The Inn's menu has many interesting selections, but the biscuits are off the "hook." The current owner has continued a long time tradition of good food, hospitality and service.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Rocker Inn Restaurant also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The Red Rocker Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Rocker Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.