We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandgirls adored the choices, Grandma LIKED the fudge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwins Choclate Fudge and Ice Cream

Kilwins Choclate Fudge and Ice Cream
116 W State Street, Black Mountain, NC 28711
(828) 669-6119
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lake Wales
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Grandgirls adored the choices, Grandma LIKED the fudge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

So many wonderful choices are what we liked.
Too hard to choose was what we disliked!
They had so much fun picking out the ice cream.
Grandma is still savoring the fudge! Grandpa likes it lots!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A free sample of their fudge when you come in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

They have a great selection of both fudge made there, and ice cream. Samples of fudge as you walk in!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty, delicious and cool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

You will be coming back for more! Many choices... All made right there! Friendly, courteous service- all to help you satisfy your sweet tooth!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden,Oh
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Back in Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

When I walked in to this candy and ice cream shop,it took me back in time to a candy and ice cream shop in my neighborhood when I was a little girl.The aroma of the candy is like no other. The ice cream was delicious. The only problem I had was deciding which flavor to choose. They will give you samples of the ice cream to help you choose. We were there late in the evening and you could smell the fresh baked cones made fresh for the next day.I also indulged and got two pieces of candy to go. Could not leave those chocolate,caramel and pecan turtles behind. Live a little and treat yourself.Shops like this are a lost art. The staff very friendly and made our visit extra fun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“So yummy! And AWESOME service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is our first time at Black Mtn. When we came across Kilwin's we had to check it out. They offered fudge samples and all of the chocolate we purchased was delicious. The service was A+

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins Choclate Fudge and Ice Cream also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Kilwins Choclate Fudge and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwins Choclate Fudge and Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.