We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to eat and Nice people too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Bamboo Cafe

Lucky Bamboo Cafe
306 East State Street, Black Mountain, NC
(828) 357-5207
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Place to eat and Nice people too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We are local and eat at Lucky Bamboo at least once a week......Love the food and the people here.

Home Town Asian Restaurant.

Love it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, service, very clean dining facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We both had the sesame chicken, I got mine spicy. The food came very timely and the spicy was great. They make the heavier sauces as opposed to the clear sauce. You have to recognize that as a normal difference between Thai restaurants. The crab rangoon was some of the best we ever had and I try it everywhere. The staff was very pleasant and efficient.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband & I really enjoy eating here. We select this restaurant at least twice a month! Try the Singapore Noodles....delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Good Food, Many Choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We've eaten at this restaurant several times. It is very clean and has a modern atmosphere, although it is located in an older building. The food is good and the service is fast. The amount of vegetables and meat served are less than a typical American restaurant. If you like a lot of veggies, I suggest ordering an extra side of veggies.

A couple of times I have asked for there to be no peppers and have gotten peppers on my food anyway, but the server has always promptly had the chef re-do my order and make it right. Because of this experience, I would say that if you have food allergies, you might want to steer away from this restaurant. The one item that we and our friends have had problems with here is the fried sugared wontons that are served at the end of the meal. We all have gotten indigestion from eating them--every time.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The food was ok but not really anything different from every other Chinese restaurant. Advertised as asian fusion but they kind of missed the fusion part.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Bamboo Cafe also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Lucky Bamboo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Bamboo Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.