We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ole's Guacamoles

Ole's Guacamoles
401 E State St, Black Mountain, NC 28711-3518
828-669-0550
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great outdoor venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Good Mexican, but great outdoor atmosphere. We sat by a lovely mountain stream sipping our margaritas while we munched on chips and salsa. Extensive Mexican menu.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food + good service = good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spend lots of time in Black Mountain and have eaten here many times. We think Ole's is a good value, we love to take our dog and sit outside and watch the stream. The Service we have enjoyed has usually been fast, friendly and efficient. Because we have eaten here lots - I can give them a solid 4 - and highly recommend them to you - food is good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was your typical Mexican restaurant. The food was great. They give you a creamy bean dip instead of salsa with your chips,so that was different.The location was great. The prices were reasonable. The patio area was nice. Next to a stream. My waitress would have preferred to flirt with the bartender than wait on us but otherwise it was a good place to eat and one of the few open late in black mountain.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, could have been cleaner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Best Mexican food we've had in quite awhile. Place was busy but the service was fine. Only complaint is that the place wasn't as clean as we like, table and seats were sticky. Also the menu's had food (probably salsa drippings) on them.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent food, lovely setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

By a mountain stream just on the outer edge of downtown Black Mountain, this is a place you could easily miss. You can sit inside the colorfully decorated interior or outside next to the stream. Food not as unique as it used to be but still very good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole's Guacamoles also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Ole's Guacamoles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole's Guacamoles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.