We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See how it's done” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pisgah Brewing Company

Pisgah Brewing Company
150 Eastside Drive, Black Mountain, NC 28711 (Formerly Pisgah Brewing)
(828) 669-0190
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Restaurant details
The mountains
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“See how it's done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you want to see how a small brewery makes a great variety of beers, then this is the stop for you. First you can taste a great variety of beers at the very informal bar, and then take the tour of the brewery and be amazed that so much can be done in the relatively small area. The staff are extremely friendly and answer all of your questions and explain the process in great detail. After the tour, you can go back to the bar and try all the varieties.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    14
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Take the tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The tour was really cool. You realize the brewery is a dozen, hard working guys who have built a really cool company. The beer on tap was fantastic, especially the chocolate stout.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best in WNC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Definitely a stop if you're visiting Black Mountain. They make some of the best beer in the Country and are a good example of why Asheville is Beer City USA. They have outdoor space and have events regularly. Not a spot to buy food unless there's an event it's more of just a hangout and have a brew place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Organic Beer in Black Mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you love craft beer you will not be disappointed with this place. Set back off the road in the warehouse district is an awesome brewery. The tap room is pretty laid back with pic nic tables outside and a fire pit for cold nights. The brews are fantastic and I don't think I could choose a favorite cause I like 'em all. Go there, you'll be happy you did!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Brew in WNC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I made a brewery tour during our stay in Asheville. This was our last stop after a day of hiking and it truly hit the spot. Our favorites were the Pumpkin Ale, Pale Ale, and Solstice. Loved that it was all organic beer - well done, Pisgah!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisgah Brewing Company also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Pisgah Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pisgah Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.