We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Stone Steakhouse Limited

Old Stone Steakhouse Limited
23 S Main St, Belmont, NC 28012-3811
704-825-9995
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Belmont
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Belmont, North Carolina
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A good steak restaurant in downtown Belmont, NC. Service is good, food is good and prices are good. The atmosphere is fun. Reservations are not required. A nice place for a romantic dinner for two or for a small group of people. Parking on the side or behind the building.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“One of Belmont's top eateries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Consistent quality and service define Oldstone. They have good specials and a reasonable RSVP, dinner for 2 menu (you have to ask for it). I would recommend for a nice romantic dinner or celebration. A little pricy, but nice atmosphere and patio!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wish I lived closer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Food was excellent as was the service. It does not open till 5 PM, so you do not want to get there too early, but by 6 it was really filling up.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in historic downtown Belmont”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed in Belmont for the weekend visiting our son who works at the US National Whitewater Center. We were looking for a local, close dining option and tried the Old Stone based on feedback from other TA reviewers. We arrived shortly after the Sat. dinner rush and were seated quickly without a reservation. The service was excellent. Matthew was our server. He was attentive without being overbearing. The bacon wrapped scallop appetizer was excellent. We each ordered a different cut of meat; all 3 of them were perfectly cooked. The yeast rolls were very good. The homemade ranch dressing was a nice complement to the wedge salad. While we didn't have room for dessert, they did look very tempting. We would return here without hesitation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Small town surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family stayed in Belmont for one night before an early morning flight and found the resto here on TA. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. Our waitress (Haley, I think) was very kind and extremely efficient. The food was hot, fresh and plated nicely. We would for sure come here again !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Stone Steakhouse Limited also viewed

 

Been to Old Stone Steakhouse Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Stone Steakhouse Limited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.