We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belmont's small town charm and prices with quick drive to Charlotte” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   820 Cecilia Alexander Drive, Belmont, NC 28012   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Belmont's small town charm and prices with quick drive to Charlotte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very top notch Hampton Inn, they really go the extra mile here. Freedom to control the room temperature is always a plus for us! Well located just down the road from Main Street in Belmont (think Mayberry with better restaurants and shops!) and just a straight shot drive of 20 minutes into Charlotte. Unbeatable price around $100/night. We love "Sammy's" pub on Main Street for affordable eats.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful kudos given to Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Belmont. I hope you will make us your choice on your trip to this area.

We all look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    42
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
80
40
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Sebastian, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great accomodation, cleanliness and service!! Bed sheets smelled fresh and clean everyday. Bathroom articles were organized and replenished everyday. Hotel personnel very friendly and wiilling to help. Lobby is beautiful! Surroundings are very clean. Need more variety in breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful kudos given to Trip Advisor regarding your stay with the Hampton Inn Belmont. I hope you will make us your hotel of choice on your next visit to the area.

We all llook forward to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is lovely and the staff was very nice. We were all the way at the end of the hall on the second floor and we might as well of had the entire place to ourselves because it was peaceful and quiet. Breakfast was good and fully stocked when we arrived around 8. While we didn't go in it, the gym was nicely equipped and the pool looked nice outside. The hotel is not far off of the highway and not far at all from downtown Belmont.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I received your review on TripAdvisor and I really appreciate all th kind kudos regarding your stay with. I hope you will make the Hampton Inn Belmont your next choice when you are in the area.

Thank you for making this choice hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I don`t like surprises so I knew exactly what I would be getting when I stayed at this hotel. It is spotlessly clean, modern, comfortable bed, lovely duvet, nice bathroom and just what I need on a business trip - no surprises!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Belmont. It is nice to know all of our staff is taking care of our guest.

I hope you will make our Hampton Inn your choice on your next visit to this area.
Look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Assisted us with an early check-in so we could change from our travel clothes into wedding attire for a family wedding. Much appreciated. Everyone was helpful, hotel was clean and efficient. Certainly would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your words of kindness regarding your stay with the Hampton Inn Belmont. I will share this review with my staff, as they always like to know what our guests are thinking.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were in Charlotte to drop my daughter off at summer camp and decided to spend a day at the National Whitewater Center (it was a blast by the way). The hotel was very convenient, appeared relatively new and had a great staff (overall great place). My only (but HUGE) criticism is that the shower was VERY slippery. When I asked for a nonslip bath mat, the front desk told me lots of other guests had made the same complaint but unfortunately they did not provide bath mats. Someone at Hilton should talk to their risk manager about this one.... We happened to have some type of group (wedding, family reunion or something) on our floor so our sleep was interrupted by a bunch of drunk adults have a great after midnight yell on our floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I do apologize for the slippery tub, but want you to know I am looking into resurfacing our tubs. Also, after seeing your review, I did go purchase bath mats for the tubs that are in question.

Thank you for the kudos given in you response as well. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Overall a great 2-night stay at the Charlotte/Belmont Hampton Inn. The breakfast was top-notch and couldn't ask for more. The fitness area was the best I've experienced and had everything needed for a great workout away from home! I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I really appeciate the comments and I will share with the staff the review as they always like to know what our guests think of the hotel.

I hope you will make the Hampton Inn Belmont your choice on your next visit to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross

Address: 820 Cecilia Alexander Drive, Belmont, NC 28012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 85 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont At Montcross Hotel Belmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.