We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaufort Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaufort Inn
Save
You added Beaufort Inn to your Saves list
101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beaufort
Mystic, Connecticut
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Even tho the room was "on the side", the deck had a view of the water and the sunset. The room was clean; bed was comfortable; breakfast was served--all at a reasonable price. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Beaufort. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    65
    20
    5
    13
See reviews for
43
115
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Beaufort Inn. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I also feel the room rates are very reasonable, which include a free breakfast. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and do look forward to you staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is my second choice in Beaufort, NC. The first thing you have to know about these places in and around Beaufort is there will be some dampness .... They are kinda on the water and in a very humid area, they are family run, they are not and are not meant to be Luxurious accommodates.
This Inn has a view of the fishing boats coming and going and the draw bridge. It is a short walk to Front Street where little shops are a bit more unique and quaint and if you like taking walks you can very easily walk out of the Inn and start exploring the historic streets of Beaufort which are shady and beautiful.
This is a family owned Inn I believe and all staff was pleasant to myself and the family members with me. The first time I stayed here I was given a regular real key and laid it down on the bed so I could go out on the balcony to see the view. I pulled the door shut behind me because I have learned that rooms get damp feeling very quick and the breezes and get stronger and bang a door around. Well I locked myself out and because it was late all staff had left for the day. It took sometime to get someone to help me and this is silly but it was by calling the police (thank goodness for cell phones) who knew the owners and got me some assistance. The owner came out and we worked on getting the key up to the third story. I got in and apologize and we had a laugh.
Although some might find all that awful and a reason to get upset I found it another one of those memories to add to my life and smile about and move on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are glad that you enjoy our town so much. We are sorry that you were locked out, but are glad that you have a good memories. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I can't recommend this hotel. The room had a damp feeling and smelled like carpet shampoo. The bed had lumps and was sagging. We had planned to stay two nights but left after one. I had such a backache! The staff was friendly and the location was good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Beaufort Inn. We do appreciate your feedback. Being positioned less than 5 foot from the water can create a dampness which we are always combating. We hope that you try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were there several nights before Labor Day. Lovely, fully appointed suite. All amenities. Perfect location with a marina, water view & so peaceful & restful. Staff were excellent, so friendly & helpful. Free, full breakfast was a delight. Katie's breakfast pie is the best. This is the place to stay in Beaufort, NC. Just the best.

Room Tip: We were on top, 3rd floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are glad that you loved your stay in Beaufort and one of our Suites. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Beaufort Inn was comfortable and in a really great location to travel out to Cape Lookout, Atlantic Beach, Morehead City, etc. The Inn is right on the marina. It was very peaceful there. The rooms are not modern, but clean and comfortable. There was coffee, hairdryers, a mini fridge, ice, good tv, etc. The free breakfast was actually very good. It wasn't a huge amount of food, but plenty to get you started. Everyone at the Inn was extremely helpful and pleasant. A nice place to stay in Beaufort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Beaufort, and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Admittedly, we didn't take part in the breakfast dealio, but it was a good location and the balconies were nice. We had a King size bed on the third floor (I believe all Kings are on the third floor someone said) and it was perfectly comfortable. Large room! Not modern by any stretch, but definitely not as non-updated as other reviewers have said. Maybe they fixed the problem or maybe someone is just overly picky.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Beaufort. King beds are located on all 3 floors. As far as updating, only select rooms now feature tripple sheeting but that is all we have completed. See you again soon we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Inn

Address: 101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaufort Inn is a first class facility with standard rooms and suites, meeting rooms, exercise room, a large outdoor hot tub, and wireless internet. A complimentary breakfast is served in a very attractive dining room adjacent to the lounge where guests can sit and read, or just relax. Come by boat. Boat slips are available to rent nightly or on term rentals. Guests will enjoy rooms with private balconies with rocking chairs and weekend refreshments in the dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaufort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.