We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome dinner in Beaufort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Front Street Grill at Stillwater

Front Street Grill at Stillwater
300 Front St, Ste 5, Beaufort, NC 28516-2168
252-728-4956
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Beaufort
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Garner, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome dinner in Beaufort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and had dinner here on a recent weekend trip to Beaufort. Based on a tip from a friend we made an early dinner reservation to get one of the window tables. This had to be the best view in town of the boats moving up and down Taylor's Creek. The staff was attentive and courteous. My wife had a ribeye and it was tender and seasoned to perfection. I had the tuna nicoise and it excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    79
    28
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Valley Cottage, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quite enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very good food, service, and view. It was a choice of 3 places and I'm glad I chose here. I had the local sea scallops with jasmine rice and collard greens. The sauce on the scallops was delicious, the presentation lovely, and the portion certainly enough for lunch. It was a lovely lunch in Beaufort.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice Waterfront Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

When I go to most high-traffic touristy towns across America, I come to expect that restaurants, especially on main streets, are going to be so-so in the food quality. Not this place. My family and I enjoyed a nice lunch there one afternoon not too long ago, and we ended really enjoying our meal. The service was top-notch, food was excellent, and something that we never do we ordered desert afterwards and enjoyed that as well. If you go, they do have outdoor seating on a sheltered patio outside overlooking the water, but if it's hot or if it's about to rain, I would highly recommend sitting inside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kure Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had a salad with tuna added...hubby had tuna tacos...very delicious..priced right. our waitress Teather (has a twin sis Heather) was VERY friendly and provided all kinds of tips and ideas where to go and what to see... Recommend highly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great view, very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our party of four had lunch at the Front Street Grill in Beaufort. The very best part of the experience has to be the view. We had our choice to be seated indoors, or on a covered porch area (semi-outdoors), or on a dock under umbrellas. We chose the last because we love sitting right on the water. From our table you could see a couple of the wide horses grazing on Shackleford Island and boats of all kinds drifting slowly by.

The food was very good - not a "5", but a good solid "4". Around the table we had the oyster po-boy, crab cake melt, oysters Rockefeller, and fish & chips. All items appeared to have been prepared fresh, to order - nothing done in advance.

Service could have been some better, but was quite adequate for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Grill at Stillwater also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Front Street Grill at Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Street Grill at Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.