We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Front Street Grill at Stillwater

Front Street Grill at Stillwater
300 Front St, Ste 5, Beaufort, NC 28516-2168
252-728-4956
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Clayton, NC
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We visited Front Street Grill last Saturday. We sat outside and enjoyed a nice view of the water and a bit of a breeze.

Service was quick and our server was pleasant. She made some good recommendations.

My wife went for the Crab Cakes, two nice sized crab cakes with jasmine rice, sweet pickle tartar, smoked-bacon corn sauté. They were pretty good but had a fair amount of filler.

I had one of the specials. Blackened Mahi served over potatoes with fresh veggies on the side. It was perfectly prepared and the blackening was spicy without being salty. Very nice!

We'll be back when visiting the beach!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    83
    28
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Landing at Stillwater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Can't say enough great things about the new private dining room upstairs at Stillwater's restaurant. They have created an incredible space that matches the view (which is the best in town)! The service and the food were excellent and they were very accommodating for our large group.

I'd highly recommend it for meetings, weddings or any special occasion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Ive had dinner there many times as well as other restaurants in the area. Bottom line, the food is ok but extremely overpriced. However, you can't beat the view.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you're in Beaufort, you have to come here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food at reasonable prices, and a great view of the water and horses across the way. Sit outside and enjoy a drink! Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“They killed it again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Food was awesome as usual. I had the shrimp and grits which were unreal. My wife had the lime shrimp tacos and said they were very good. Had the hush puppy apps and were blown away with how good they were. We ate outside and had a perfect view. My only complaint is we called and had a reservation and did not have one when we arrived. Other than that Great time and food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Grill at Stillwater also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Front Street Grill at Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Street Grill at Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.