We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inlet Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inlet Inn
Save
You added Inlet Inn to your Saves list
601 Front St, Beaufort, NC 28516   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kuwait
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I always stay here when I'm in the area. Large rooms, nice people, beautiful water views. Breakfast is included--and delivered to your room! Walk to restaurants, shops.

Room Tip: anything facing the water will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    68
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
101
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over the 4th of July 2012. Two queen beds, very comfortable. Perfect location. Would go back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanceboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I've had trouble deciding what to comment on about this stay. Any staff that we've seen has been very kind and polite. We normally stay in chain hotels so maybe that's the difference. I'll start with the pros. We didn't have a choice of floors as they were booked except for the first floor. I would have chosen another level but since the floor is elevated above ground level, you still have a good view of the water and the boats. The room was clean and spacious even for 5 people! I would have liked things to be a little updated but for something older, it was clean! Our air conditioner is VERY noisy, not sure if they all are or just this one and it had to run almost non stop because of the heat! We also had a dehumidifier in the room and had housekeeping show us how we needed to empty it if it was full (we asked, they didn't tell us we had to do that and there is a note that you don't HAVE to run it but it helps with the moisture in the air) We had a king sized bed and pull out sofa. The bed was very lumpy and when someone on the other side would move, you would move! We also had a leaky faucet like someone else mentioned. I think if some of the fixtures were updated and new bedspreads were purchased, it would improve things alot. I couldn't give a BAD review because it IS a nice place to stay, just not what I was expecting. Oh I can't forget breakfast! They offer muffins (we had choices of cream cheese, carrot or banana nut), bagels and orange juice. I didn't realize they normally bring it to the room. They do have a note in the room that you can call and have them bring it to you but I didn't realize that's what people probably do since there wasn't a place set up with the food for you to go pick it up. The staff was VERY friendly when I went to the breakfast room and they wrote down exactly what I wanted. They also gave us orange juice, utensils and napkins all on a nice tray! I liked that!

Room Tip: Second and third floor rooms would offer better views and may be less noisy too! ALOT of street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We went for a last minute weekend trip. The location is excellent. Pay the extra $20 for a waterfront room. Sitting out on the balcony watching the boats come and go is really nice. There was also a pretty big storm while we were there which was cool to see from the balcony.
I liked that they brought breakfast to our room. The room was really clean and big and gorgeous. Everything good in Beaufort was withing walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay when in the Beaufort area. It offers views of Taylor's Creek and the downtown area. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the staff was great. It was one of the most relaxing places I've stayed in a long time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Not a chain motel. Very nice and clean accomodations with a good complimentary breakfast at a reasonable rate. Centrally located on Beaufort's waterfront with great views of Carrot Island and their banker ponies. From the widow's watch, a highrise hotel to the west (Atlantic Beach?) blocks what would otherwise be a beautiful sunset vantage point. Quaint local shops and I recommend Sanitary Seafood in Morehead City for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster City, IA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed on the 3rd floor-all that was available when I made reservations but turns out it was the perfect choice! Beautiful vaulted ceiling and view from the window/bench seat can't be beat. Had a thunderstorm roll in about 9 pm and got to watch the lightening over the yachts and boats on the harbor right from the window seat.Perfect location to everything, including restaurants, shops, harbor just across the street, just walking the streets looking at all the historic homes, the Old Burying Ground and the view from the Widow's Walk was amazing! Both evening and early morning could look out and see Carrot Island and a couple wild ponies. Beaufort is a lovely, quaint, historic, beautiful little town and will definitely go back and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor does not have an outside balcony but can use the Widow's Walk on third floor which d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inlet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inlet Inn

Address: 601 Front St, Beaufort, NC 28516
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaufort
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Inlet Inn And Conference Center
Inlet Hotel Beaufort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inlet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.