We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make this a priority” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaufort Grocery CO

Beaufort Grocery CO
117 Queen St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2213
252-728-3899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Beaufort, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Make this a priority”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Anyone who visits Beaufort, NC has got to have a meal at The Grrocery. Whether it be lunch, dinner or Sunday brunch, don't miss going here. Definitely a treat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    78
    31
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The first night we just went there for dessert and our two choices were yummy. The next day we had lunch there and the sandwiches were very good. Great wine selection too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The wife and I stopped in here for a Valentine's Day Dinner. We arrived around 5:40pm, with 6pm reservations, and were promptly seated. We ordered a house wine....very good.

For an appetizer, we ordered the pimento cheese and fruit salad. Best pimento cheese I've ever tasted. The fruit was a shredded apple with some kind of sauce on it...very good. It also came served with suggary walnuts.

Next was the soup and salad. The salad was romaign lettuce and I had the balsamic ginger dressing...home made dressing...very good. The wife had a Thai curry chicken soup, also very good.

For our entree, we decided to share. (There is a 6 dollar charge for sharing, but they divide the food onto 2 plates, so you don't have to.) We ordered the filet mignon with fried oysters, also served with asparagus and new potatos. Our steak was cooked to perfection, and served on hot plates. The fried oysters were extremely delicious.

For desert, we had the double layer chocolate cake. It was dry, as if it had been sitting out, uncovered. After asking about it, the staff immediately brought us another piece. It was delicious.

Our server was extremely nice, and kept a good watch on our table. This place has alot of ambiance and a good atmosphere. Frequented by the locals, so you know its a good place to eat.

Highly recommended!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville, Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Upscale but reasonably priced lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were staying right down the street at the Inlet Inn, so we decided to walk over for lunch one day. The atmosphere is a little upscale (we're not upscale people) but we felt very comfortable there. I got to try two things I had never had before, Gougeres and Carolina Caviar. Both were excellent. I didn't ask but I'd bet that the pimento cheese and shrimp salad are made there. The shrimp salad was the best I've ever had, and the pimento cheese was at least as good as any I have had before. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a wonderful night - the specials all sounded incredible and our waitress recommended a great bottle of wine. The meal was fabulous from start to finish. Bread - what is often an very forgettable part of the meal was divine. Homemade salad dressings - I don't ever think I've asked if I could purchase the salad dressing before - bleu cheese peppercorn. If the whole flounder is on the menu don't go any further. It is wonderful as was the Thai seafood green curry. Lots of great dessert choices and once again the recommendation exceeded expectations. Make sure this restaurant is on your "to do" list.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaufort Grocery CO also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Beaufort Grocery CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaufort Grocery CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.