We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Place to Eat in Beaufort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Restaurant

Aqua Restaurant
114 Middle Lane, Beaufort, NC 28516-2157
252-728-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Aqua Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Beaufort
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Tapas, Eclectic, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Our menu is created to bring you the freshest seasonal items available presented with a creative touch. Aqua’s small plates offer you an exciting array of tastes in ‘just right” portions ideal for passing around the table or enjoying two or three as a full meal. Aqua’s Big Plates feature "North Carolina seafood served stylishly" with the freshest local seafood and Choice Beef Filet, as well as local produce when it’s seasonally available. Aqua prides itself on offering fresh, local products and supporting our local fisherman and farmers.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Another Great Place to Eat in Beaufort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Wow. So many great choices in Beaufort. We started with salads....Caesar, mixed green and watermelon...oh and the pommes frites with aioli yum. Dinner: petite filet, crab cakes and cioppino...oh so good. Skipped dessert but would be surprised if it didn't meet the high standard of the rest of our meal.

Make a reservation!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    34
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great tapas/small plates, atmosphere, and staff! We started with the tomato pie which was perfect...we also had the red snapper special, crab cakes, and shrimp with lentils. Perfect amount for 2! All delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food, good recommendations from waitress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We tried shared small plates to get a variety. Our favorite was the shrimp with Lentils. Also had the catch of the day, it was a very small portion but tasty, and the deconstructed crab. The crab was extremely rich but very tasty.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Va
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Again this place doesn't disappoint"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

WE went here last year for our anniversary and it was so good we came back again and it was still really good.
We started with some salads and the presentation for the Caesar salad was really nice. They offer small plates for about $12.00-15.00 our experience is to get 2- 3 and share and that is plenty. We got Crab Rangoon, and Fried Green Tomatoes and split them and that is more than enough but we wanted to save room for dessert. I had chocolate expresso cake and Mark had creme Broulee.
We each had a glass of Australian Chardonnay to start off .
Service was very good and the atmosphere was great. We decided to sit inside in the AC but they do have outdoor seating available.
There was a family with kids sitting next to us but I wouldn't take kids here its a little pricey for children and it was mostly couples having a nice dinner.
They are not open for lunch. I wish they were.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Creative Menu and Kim Keep Us Coming Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I admit it - we're suckers for warm and professional service that accompanies a creative and interesting menu. Aqua, you keep attracting us like moths to the flame! With our favorite hostess Kim and favorite server Lyndsey, plus the usual cast of behind the scenes sous chefs, bartenders, and other excellent support staff, Aqua is an example of how a small town restaurant can compete with the big boys at not only reasonable prices, but also, exquisite offerings! I've enjoyed the cioppino on the new menu several times, as well as the both the grilled pork and petite filet. We frequent the bi-weekly wine tastings because we get the best of both worlds: new wines and new dishes! If you live anywhere close to Beaufort or happen to be passing through, do yourself a favor and drop in for dinner. You may not be a local, but they'll treat you like one, with lots of smiles, wonderful service, and a lovely dining experience! Thank, Aqua, again and again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Restaurant also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Aqua Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.