We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella's

Bella's
3585 Tynecastle Hwy, Banner Elk, NC 28604-9751
828-898-9022
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 45 Restaurants in Banner Elk
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Concord, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Excellent Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Authentic NY Style pizza, great sauce, cheese blend tasted amazing........................................................................50climit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    62
    27
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

In trying to decide what to do for dinner after an afternoon of ziplining, we chose Bella's, mostly because of the prior reviews and also because it was so close to where we are staying. The food was awesome. We had pizza, chicken alfredo, spaghetti, and 2 different calzones. I must say the portions are huge!!! We have enough left for lunch tomorrow. Considering the extra large portions, the price is very low. We went about 5:30 PM on a Wednesday and got seated immediately. I would definitely recommend a visit to Bellas when you are in the Banner Elk area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I were on vacation last week and based on the reviews decided to try Bellas. We had the Al Fresco pizza and were very impressed. The prices are reasonable too. I definitely recommend it. The pastas looked good and were huge, but we didn't try them.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We enjoyed a great meal with friends on Friday evening. Large portions at very reasonable prices. Probably would recommend reservations!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Because of the reviewer who said the Eggplant Parmesan was so good at this restaurant, we decided to go for lunch today. I was disappointed when I saw it wasn't on the lunch menu, but the waitress told me they would make a lunch sized portion for me anyway. It came with a side (pasta or mashed potatoes). I asked the waitress if they were garlic mashed potatoes and they weren't usually garlic mashed, but they made them that way for me anyway. Now that's service above and beyond the call of duty!!
And how did it taste? Deee-li-cious is too mild a term to describe my lunch. It was absolutely perfect.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella's also viewed

Banner Elk, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Bella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.