We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banner Elk Cafe & Lodge

Banner Elk Cafe & Lodge
119 Central Way SW, Banner Elk, NC 28604
828 898-4242
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 42 Restaurants in Banner Elk
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Sugar Mountain, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We vacation in Sugar Mountain every year. Our first year here we found Banner Elk Cafe. Without a doubt this our favorite restaurant.....whether it's breakfast lunch or dinner. Food is always good and fresh, staff friendly and accommodating and prices very reasonable.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    76
    33
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a great breakfast here while we were on vacation in July 2013. Our omelets were huge--my wife had trouble finishing hers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I both loved the food. We both had burgers and they were excellent! Would definitely recommed to anyone. Great food with the best prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice location right on main street in Banner Elk. Can sit inside or dine outside weather permitting. They are also connected to the ice cream store and deli/bakery so you can benefit from all three. We had a wonderful late morning breakfast there the 1st weekend in October.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Overall the food was very good and the menu had something for everyone. The fried asparagus was especially tasty as were the french fries. Would love to try the lodge menu next visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banner Elk Cafe & Lodge also viewed

Banner Elk, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Banner Elk Cafe & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banner Elk Cafe & Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.