We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayou Smokehouse & Grill

Bayou Smokehouse & Grill
130 Main St E, Village Shops, Banner Elk, NC 28604-9238
828-898-8952
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 42 Restaurants in Banner Elk
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Mooreville, MS
2 reviews
“incredible food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We liked everything -- food was amazing, price was reasonable, service was impeccable. Not a fancy dining atmosphere -- relaxed bar but not loud at all; just sit back and enjoy some of the best food ever.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    61
    34
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland area, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice but not over the top”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

A huge menu, the food was good and had a nice flavor but was nothing outstanding. Funky interior, build your own bloody Mary's were unique. Great server and bartender. I would go there again but not have the crawfish.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great birthday dinner celebration!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We celebrated our daughter's 21st birthday with dinner at the Bayou. I called a week in advance because we had a party of 10. From the first phone call until our arrival it was a great experience. I had to change our reservation time --- no problem. The server was great the food was delicious! We had a great time and as our party grew unexpectedly the service did not change! If you're in Banner Elk stop in for the trout!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family and I were in this restaurant last Wednesday and we loved the atmosphere and the service was great. Our waiter was Tiffany and she was very accommodating even though we could see that she was very busy, she answered every question and insisted on the smokehouse combo, which was not disappointing.The food was good although my french quarter pasta was cold, she explained that they were unexpectedly busy and the manager even gave us a delicious blueberry cobbler to go for our troubles. We will be visiting again for more ribs and sausage!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The service was great and they were very helpful about the menu. Lots of variety and the food was excellent! Had the Voo Doo pasta, mmmmmm a must try!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayou Smokehouse & Grill also viewed

Banner Elk, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Bayou Smokehouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayou Smokehouse & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.