We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Perry House Bed & Breakfast

The Perry House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banner Elk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Perry House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Perry House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
153 Klonteska Drive, Banner Elk, NC 28604-2512   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Banner Elk B&B and Inns
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We visited the Perry House for our honeymoon weekend. We loved it! The setting was beautiful and there were so many things for us to do in the surrounding towns as well as Banner Elk. Robin and Mike were very welcoming and the house itself was charming. Also the breakfast was wonderful!

Room Tip: We were able to see all the rooms. They look smaller online- they are all a nice size in real life...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
39
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First of all I must say I am a bit biased regarding the Perry House & Dunn's Deli because my husband and I live here and Robin & Mike are friends of ours but having said that, we are aware of the extra special care that they put into each and every customer that they serve. I don't know if this is something that the Dunn's want to start doing but this is where they graciously allowed us to have our wedding (right at Labor Day no less) and it was honestly the most beautiful wedding I have ever witnessed. Everything was stellar from the accomodations, flowers, food, wedding cake, furniture and our hosts! All of the services were provided by local people and I do not believe a more beautiful wedding could have been achieved. If a person cannot be extremely pleased with the accomodations that the Dunn's offer then it is probably best to just stay home or visit another city.

Room Tip: Our wedding party did rent out the whole house as it was too much to expect the Dunn's to keep u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We looked into the Perry House for a quick overnight to enjoy a short weekend trip of skiing. It was such a nice touch to arrive and see our names on the Chalkboard welcoming us. The decor was still winter-themed with lots of snowmen (my favorite). And who could have asked for better with snow coming down the two days we were there. The accommodations were a value for the price. Breakfast was very good, and the fellowship with other guests was fantastic. You are within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Sugar Mountain and Beech Mountain are a short drive away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back soon. PS: Dunn's Deli is yummy and just down the street from the inn. Thanks Robin and Mike, we will return soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solomons, MD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We considered ourselves fortunate to be able to book a room at the Perry House, given MLK weekend. Atmosphere and food were terrific. Robin and Mike were delightful, and we had as much fun meeting and talking with the other guests as we did doing other things in town. Great place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I really liked this B&B. They did a good job adjusting their breakfast for my husband who is gluten and cheese free. Normally, we don't care too much about restaurants but this one was within walking distance of several. We enjoyed the snacks and wine they kept stocked in the den. Great for sitting on the big porch and snacking while winding down. I'm very picky about a clean place and this one was. Not fancy but clean and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Perry house B&B is close to everything in banner Elk. You can walk to the shops and restaurants. Mike and Robin make you feel like family coming for a visit. We stayed in the Betsy room with a queen bed and a view of the town and a view of Grandfather mountain in the distance. The hosts leave candy and nuts for you to have and water and soda in the fridge. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and hot cider are always available and always a nice btrakfast in the morning

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights at The Perry House. It has an excellent location- within walking distance to numerous restaurants and across the street from Lees-McRae College. Mike and Robin were so easy to talk with and made you feel like family. The room was very quiet and spacious with a nice bed. We had walked to an excellent tapas restaurant recommended by Mike and got caught in a tremendous rainstorm when we were done. Robin braved the storm and the night to come to our rescue. Need we say more about how wonderful and welcoming Mike and Robin are. We love the town of Banner Elk and will be back and will definitely be staying at The Perry House.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Perry House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Perry House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 153 Klonteska Drive, Banner Elk, NC 28604-2512
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Banner Elk
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Perry House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.