We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoped it would improve!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo's on the Harbor

Mojo's on the Harbor
16 Marina Wynd, Bald Head Island, NC 28461
+1 910-457-7217
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Italian, Seafood, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Come sit on the deck, watch the boats travel in and out of the harbor, enjoy the sunset with a delicious cocktail and fantastic meal. This will be a fantastic year at Mojo's. Our chef, Alex Azzam , has created an amazing new menu for the 2014 season. You can see the entire menu on our Facebook page. This year we have added a Sushi Bar. John and Andrea have added some awesome new wines to our list, with prices starting a $6 for a glass/ $22 for a bottle up to some truly amazing big, big bountiful reds. The Little Red Trailer has Soft Serve Ice Cream, Sno-Cones, Milkshakes and Smoothies, Frozen Cappuccinos and Mochaccinos all summer long. .And, as always, our bartenders are ready to serve up their latest creations. Our Beer, always icy cold, lots of the regular favorites plus a nice selection of NC Brews. Mojo's IPA from Boulder, Co remains the hands down favorite.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Hoped it would improve!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The food is nothing to rave about and the staff is dull and not too friendly. I was hoping for a better food and quality when ownership changed but still the same problems as before. The prices are extremely high especially the drinks. The location of the place is the only good part. Why would you staple dollar bills up in a resort restaurant is beyond me. I just don't get it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaBHHI, Owner at Mojo's on the Harbor, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I posted the story of why the dollars on Trip Advisor. Sorry you didn't ask while you were here. It's a pretty special thing to us and to all the friends who put their dollars up and a good story too.
I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We work hard to improve our food and service. It will be better and better as time goes on. Our Chef is new and very excited about making the menu wonderful. I would suggest trying his special seafood dinner sometime. Every night he creates fabulous dishes.
Try us again, I promise the restaurant will be better every time you come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    53
    39
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I did enjoy the view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

View was great, food was ok , service SLOW and every time we received the bill no fail it was always wrong!! My advice, always check before you pay!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.C.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Island resident likes Mo Jo's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great food. Lots of local seafood and it is FRESH. Not at all like previous restaurant which was all fried. Wholesome, different soup each day, reasonably proced. GO!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Restaurant on the Marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great place to eat ! You can either eat indoors or sit out on the large deck by the Marina and watch the amazing boats come in & out.(My preference)
Food was excellent ! I've never thought of putting Lobster in Mac & Cheese, but I glad they did! Two of my favorite foods !
Wait staff is very friendly and attentive, but not smothering you.
Always seem the be a nice breeze coming off the ocean. Very enjoyable last stop after exploring and shopping on Bald Head Island. We always make sure we have time to stop & eat before the ferry comes to take us back to Southport, NC.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

"MoJos" replaces the forgettable "Eb and Flo's". The setting is fabulous, especially at sunset!
The fried seafood platter (Calabash style) was all I had hoped it would be-- fresh flounder and shrimp, fried perfectly. A bit on the pricey side, but everything on Bald Head is! Waitstaff was freindly and competent. The new owner was making the rounds to be sure eqach table was satisfied... and they were!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo's on the Harbor also viewed

Bald Head Island, NC
 
Bald Head Island, NC
Bald Head Island, NC
 

Been to Mojo's on the Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo's on the Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.