We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hideaway on your way to an from yonkers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siena's Trattoria

Siena's Trattoria
708 Central Park Avenue, Yonkers, NY 10704
+1 914-372-7888
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Siena's Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 297 Restaurants in Yonkers
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mile Square Rd.
Description: Fresh ingredients, affordable, casual and friendly, cozy for the entire family or dinner for two. Siena's Trattoria , conveniently located on the northbound side of Central Park Avenue, just before the Cross County Parkway and just down the road from Empire City, is an affordable and casual restaurant serving freshly prepared Italian cuisine combined with friendly service, in a cozy atmosphere suitable for all. We feature both classic Italian dishes along with some twists on the classics. Siena's has a full bar and a value-driven wine list. Parking is available both on premises and on the adjacent side streets directly next to our parking lot.
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hideaway on your way to an from yonkers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW

Wonderful little italian place,meet friends there before we went to casino,Had a nice bloody Mary freshly made by a very friendly bartender. The brunch menu had lots of choices ,and we were able to have the eggs cooked to our liking.Well worth the value,I would like to go for dinner next time .

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place very friendly staff ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW

Another excellent meal. Had the brunch it was awesome! Had the brunch burger with the fried egg so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
1 review
“Bait and switch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Lots of marble around the bar, wine bottles on the walls and olive oil on the tables. The food was all good and correspondingly pricey. The one thing that bothered me was when I asked the guy who was describing the specials if the lobster was from the North Atlantic, he said they were from Canada, so I ordered it. What showed up had a multi colored shell typical of South American waters. It was definitely not as good as a reddish orange northern lobster. Because of that guy who either didn't know the source or, more likely outright lied, I will not go back.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice Place On the Way Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

If your ever in traffic heading to Connecticut on the NY Thruway in Yonkers, this is a nice stop for some good Italian food. Its right before Exit 4 Northbound by the Cross County. Small place, nice menu. Not overpriced. Excellent service and good Italian food.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

This fine restaurant serve excellent food and the wait staff is very attentive. It's conveniently located Central Avenue, but doesn't have many parking spaces.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siena's Trattoria also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Siena's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siena's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.