We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh So Spicy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nawab Pakistani - Indian Cuisine

Nawab Pakistani - Indian Cuisine
2 Hudson Street, Yonkers, NY 10701
+(1)914-909-9700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 301 Restaurants in Yonkers
Cuisines: Indian, Organic, Asian fusion, Pakistani, Bangladeshi
Restaurant details
Yonkers, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Oh So Spicy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

First visit to this little neighborhood spot.It isn't very big but well laid out. The aromas got me when I entered,so good! The chicken appitizer we shared was enough for four people. I had a shrimp dish in a creamy curry sauce(and I look forward to having the rest tonight!) which looked like it wasn't very much but I was wrong. My partner had a chicken dish in a cury,also very good as was the garlic nam. I would have prefered more vegetables on the plate. They did serve a salad plate of lettuce,tomato,& cucumber. White rice also served.
The gratis rice pudding we shared was the best I've had in years!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Buffett”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Went last Saturday to try this recomended Indian Restaurant and was not disappointed. There is parking in alot about 50feet from the restaurant reserved for guests. The buffett has avergood selection from salad to dessert. While the dishes are mostly chicken They are prepared several ways all tasting GREAT. Several vegtables including rice and potatoes. Nann bread served at the table Service was top notch and the food was refilled as needed. Cost avery resonable $13.95 for all you can eat You can not beat it The buffett is Saturday and Sunday Saw the menu for lunch specials during the week We ceretainly will return

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Indian/Pakistani food in historic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nawab is a very good Indian/Pakistani restaurant in downtown Yonkers located on the ground floor of the historic Grand Roosevelt Ballroom. Excellent tikki masala, samosas, naan and vegetable entrees. A lunch buffet is now available only for dining in - was previously for takeout too. The staff and service are very eager to please and they are warm and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very impressed by the freshness of their food. One of the best restaurant I have ever been to, the food is amazing. You can tell its freshly made. Everything I ordered was made perfectly based on my request. its a place that would definatlty save everybody a trip to Queens or city to go eat halal food and the quality is the best. The service is amazing the owners are so welcoming and friendly. In such short period of time they have done very well and are still very eager to improve the restuarant and the attached beautiful ballroom they have for events of all sort. I defiantly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nawab Pakistani - Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Nawab Pakistani - Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nawab Pakistani - Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.