We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stew Leonard's

Stew Leonard's
1 Stew Leonard Dr, Yonkers, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 301 Restaurants in Yonkers
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Pepper Steak, Sesame Chicken, Salmon and especially their meatballs.

Best Pastrami sandwich outside NYC.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mamaroneck, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“All the basics, plus much more... and your kids will love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This grocery store offers all the basics, plus a selection of store-brand items of high quality: dips, salads, bakery items, precooked meals. The bakery, meat, seafood and cheese departments are terrific - great selection - and the sales can be terrific too, especially on meat. If you dread shopping with small children, head for Stew's. There is entertainment for kids throughout the store (singing butter sticks, overhead doll acrobats and such) and many sample stations. Soft-serve booth right at the door. The prices are competitive and the staff helpful. There is a wine shop adjacent to the main store.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good stuff!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We always like going to Stew Leonards. Their items are fresh and they offer many different varieties.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I Love this store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I get the stores flyers by email, and have been patronizing this store for more than 3 years. The Pros: Everything is fresh, the prices are very good and a lot of the sales are really very good. The store offers a variety of meats, cheeses, sushi and other specialty items, etc. The store carries a lot of its own brand items which are very good, you won't always get "sale" items here but after you try some of their products you really won't mind a few more cents. From flower and garden items to a well stocked lunch buffet, you can't go wrong here. There is a lot to see and a lot to buy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Peeled garlic from China- no feedback from complaint”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I live right near this Store, and I used to go often for many local foods priced right.
Recently, I was looking for garlic. Their whole garlic was from Argentina, and their peeled garlic was NOT labeled at all.
When I inquired at customer service, I was told it was from China.
There was just an article in the NY Times about pesticides used in China, so I did not buy any.
Someone at the customer service desk said they would get back to me via email. This was 4 weeks ago, so I'm telling you readers about it.
I'll probably stick to the green market, and stop & shop, and A & P. at least all their food is labeled.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stew Leonard's also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Stew Leonard's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stew Leonard's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.