We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More choices at the Diner across the Street” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Empire City Casino at Yonkers Raceway

Empire City Casino at Yonkers Raceway
810 Yonkers Ave, Yonkers, NY 10704
914 968 4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 6 Attractions in Yonkers
Type: Horse Tracks, Casinos & Gaming
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“More choices at the Diner across the Street”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Selection is terrible. You expect the Restaurants would be comparable to Foxwoods, Atlantic City, Las Vegas.

After I have looked at each and every restaurant. We just decided to eat at the Diner.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    45
    35
    13
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bayshore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“sara evans at outdoor stage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

well i am not reviewing the casino really which i just walked through. typical but no smoking is a plus. but the out door concert series is a winner. saw sara evans last nite. never thought i get to see her so close up, nobody standing in front of me, just sit and enjoy a great view of a great show. parking was ez and now that i know where to go to find the stage, it'l be easier next time. hope they have other great performers next year and will travel from long island again to there. well worth it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not quite the glamour show commercials advertise...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you are looking for glam restaurants, great shows plus games, this probably isn't the place. It's nice for an hour or so with a few slots, but it's not all it's cracked up to be.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun and local. You can't beat that!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Ever since Empire City opened, my dad is a new man. He loves video poker and a few slots and has a ball. Sometimes he wins and sometimes he loses, but he is so alive when he is there it is worth every cent. He is 90 and going strong! My husband and I play occasionally and we have eaten in several of the restaurants. Nonnos Italian is the newest addition. The food is good and the service is fine. It is not gourmet, but I am not expecting that at a local casino. We visit the casino about once a month and we can't wait to see what the new extent ion brings.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A nice Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This casino is an excellent alternative to the bigger casino's. If you are looking for a quick break and want to play this is the place.They have varies gaming stations, good food, events, concerts, comedy shows, drinks specials and comedy night. I love going here for a couple of hours to get away.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empire City Casino at Yonkers Raceway also viewed

 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Empire City Casino at Yonkers Raceway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empire City Casino at Yonkers Raceway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.