We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent homemade Italian.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dom & Vinnie's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dom & Vinnie's Restaurant
351 Saw Mill River Rd, Yonkers, NY 10701
(914) 476-6666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 298 Restaurants in Yonkers
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Thornwood, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent homemade Italian.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic home cooked Italian food. Everything is first rate from the thin crust pizza to pasta specials. The spinach lasagna is fantastic and vegetarian. The portions are giagantic and prices excellent. We had A to Z and the bill was less than $50!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

There is always that great hole in the wall restaurant we look for. Dom & Vinnie's is absolutely one - known for their great pizza, but should be better known for their great food. I have had business meals, family meals, friends meals and over the years have yet to have anyone say anything other than "that was great!". Whether you want fish, meatballs, veal, any pasta dish, to delicious desert, it will always be good and hit the spot. And, you will not walk out hungry!! When in Yonkers (or the area) visit and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“You're Part of the Family at Dom and Vinnie's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

To give mom and grandma a break from the cucina, we brought the whole family to Dom and Vinnie's on Christmas Eve 2012. We were able to enjoy our traditional 7 Fishes family dinner with none of the associated work.

Carmilio (sp?) waited on us and made us feel like we were part of his family. We loved everything we ordered, from several antipasti to two kinds of pasta (all shared family style) and several fish and seafood based entrees. All of the food was presented in grand style. Things got better when we ate what we had ordered. All of the dishes tasted like the way grandma makes them, in typical southern Italian (Campania/Neapolitan) style. We enjoyed two bottles of fine Italian wines, great homemade bread, and topped things off with espresso with Sambuca and tiramisu for dessert, and all at about $30 per person, tip included. It was a totally great experience, only capped off when we found out that the owners came from a town in the province of Salerno not far from our paese.

Go to Dom and Vinnie's and enjoy Italian food the way grandma used to make it. And if you should need a place for a group function, they have a great party room right on the side.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Veal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Been to Dom and Vinnies for their great pizza but this night we stop in for dinner. I had the veal saltimbocca and my friend had the chicken parm. Both dishes were the best meal we had in Yonkers in a long time. Great service also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“They treated our family like we were there own.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We came from Arizona to meet with family members on the east coast. We had one from Yonkers, two from far out on Long Island, one from Connecticut, one from Westchester, two from Pennsylvania and the three of us from AZ. We tried several restaurants and no one would let us have a private room for the size of our group. When we called Dom & Vinnie's (because of all the great reviews), Joe (the Manager) said, "No problem." He set us up in a perfect, private room so we could visit without interruption. The service was superb and anything we wanted they delivered (in great quantities). Our family is Italian and very picky about their Italian food. Everyone absolutely loved the food! The servings were huge and prepared just the way we requested. We didn't have a single disappointment. Every aspect of our reunion was met beyond our expectations. I can honestly offer only praise for Dom & Vinnie's and their great Management and staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dom & Vinnie's Restaurant also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Dom & Vinnie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dom & Vinnie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.