We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only 20 minutes from Yankee Stadium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Executive Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yonkers
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“only 20 minutes from Yankee Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We decided to take our Grandson to a night game at the stadium and didn't want to drive back to CT after the game. This hotel seemed like a reasonable distance and since I had Marriot points, I booked it. This place far exceeded any expectations. Right from check in (4/27, 4:30 PM) the wonderful young gentleman at the desk engaged in conversation with our Grandson, and upgraded our room to a 1 bedroom suite with gas fireplace. The facility is immaculate, the room was spacious and beautiful, and if you wanted to prepare your own food, the kitchen was fully equipped, and there is also an Applebee's within the complex for a quick snack. The ride to the stadium was very direct and about 20 minutes away.
The fee breakfast buffet Monday morning was ample with excellent hot and cold selections. When I mentioned to the buffet manager how I loved the blueberry muffins, which seem standard at the Marriott chains, and how I wish they sold them , she insisted that I bring some home and prepared a nice plate for me! Definitely beyond kindness.
Since we travel more in our "golden years" we have come to appreciate the various hotels in the Marriott family. From Springhill Suites to the traditional hotels, they all seem to provide consistent quality, service and value, and the rewards program is exceptional.
Definitely recommend this hotel for any traveler, and especially for anyone traveling North after a Yankees game.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    39
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
42
26
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Went for a weekend getaway for my daughters 10th bday, and although we live in the Bronx, it felt like we were many miles away!!! The hotel was clean, classy....employees were super nice! We were welcomed with two gift bags with goodies which was a very personal touch that made us feel right at home. The rooms were super spacious, the full kitchen was great, beds were great, couldnt ask for more. My parents had the roll in shower.....totally convenient for the elderly and disabled. And last but not least, the breakfast was a delicious full breakfast with so much variety. I highly recommend this hotel and plan on visiting again, and again. :)

Room Tip: These are full suites so they're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I satyed here while visitng with friends and family that live in the Bronx, New York City.Very new property, clean as a whistle.Off the beaten path however. Well stocked with all the comforts of home.

Room Tip: AAA / Military discounts make this a bit more affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I travel for a living as you can see by my other reviews. This hotel is amazing. The staff is more like family than coworkers. What a difference that makes! Everyone here knows you by name. I'm used to hearing a standard "So long, have a great day" every time I leave for my jobs in the morning but here its more like the greeting you would get from your best friend. The people here care about you and you can really tell. The rooms are wonderful, clean and perfectly functional. The lobby doesn't have a small business office it has a huge Business Library with comfy chairs, tables and computers. Everything here is perfect! Every employee here is a standout but Jordan, Chris and Eddie were just the best. I feel like I'm leaving friends not just star at a hotel. I come to this area often but don't usually have to stay at a hotel when I'm here, Next time I need a hotel without a doubt it will be here. Normally I just come to the area for the restaurants. When I do I will be stopping in to say hello to all my new friends. I've stayed at Residence Inns all over the US, I stayed here due to the proximity of the hotel to the Animal Specialty Center where my best friend is going through Cyber Knife cancer treatments. I would NOT have been able to make it through this incredibly rough time without Jordan, Chris and Eddie. THANKS GUYS! I'll keep you posted on the pups progress.
There are so many businesses and Hospitals around the area. If you work at one of them or have to visit the hospital you MUST stay here.
I want to be clear that every staff member here was a standout, I just don't remember very ones names (Shame on ME).
I can go on and on, the night time staff that spent hours with me while I couldn't sleep. The other hotel guests that have stayed here for 6 month plus all had nothing but good things to stay and the fact that this hotel is PET FRIENDLY just melts your heart. There was nothing negative here. This was a perfect stay during a very hard difficult time.

Thanks to all!

Bill Nussman
startrekgeeks

Room Tip: I don' think you could possibly get a bad room. Even the rooms that face the busy road are sile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have been staying at this Residence in almost every week for 3 nights per week since July of 2013. Every Monday when I walk in they welcome me back by name even before I can produce my ID. This week 1/21/2014 the greater NY area was hit with a significant snow event. I am no expert but would estimate that the grounds of the hotel got about 8 inches of snow. Their staff handled things with great enthusiasm and did their best in the conditions to keep the sidewalks clear and safe. When I went to leave for the office the morning of the 22nd the hotel had staff outside in boots and parkas and one of them offered to clean my car off for me. I wrote a separate note to the business manager letting her know how much their slant towards exceptional customer service was appreciated. I love the hotel and how close it is to the office I am working out of but the service is what makes this place special.
While I have Marriott Gold Elite status, it seems they treat all guests with the same level of courtesy.

Room Tip: attempt to stay away from even numbered rooms, second floor east side unless you love an awesome vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We're from western Massachusetts which is too far for a day-trip to New York City. Staying in Manhattan hotels is expensive, especially with parking, and driving to New Haven to park and taking the MetroNorth train isn't optimal - parking can be expensive and the railstation garage there has always been full. I think we've found what we're looking for: the Marriott Residence Inn north of Yonkers hotel is a few blocks off the Saw Mill Parkway, and the drive into the west side of Manhattan from there is straightforward and short. Also, for those who don't want to drive into the city, the hotel provides a free shuttle to the MetroNorth station at Greystone, about a mile from the hotel. The hotel is modern, spick and span, with a full kitchen in our unit, a standard but ample and well-prepared breakfast included, and a very helpful staff. Cost is 1/2 or 1/3 of comparable stays in Manhattan. Highly recommended -

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very clean, very modern, very well kept nice amentities, and in YONKERS. Trying to find a pet friendly place in lower Westchester is difficult, I completely recommend this. My parents come to visit, and its always a struggle, but now they can come and have their own apartment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers

Address: 7 Executive Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Yonkers Hotel Yonkers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.