We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, horrible internet connection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Executive Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yonkers
Poughkeepsie, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place, horrible internet connection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We use this as a lower cost alternative when working in NYC, and with great space for onsite work with the apartment style facility. Breakfasts options (which come with the room) are good-cooked oatmeal, not instant, yogurt parfaits, and the other usual offerings. There is a reception with food in the evening, that has less appeal than the breakfast. While it appears there is only an Applebees nearby for dinner, ask at the desk - there is a great Italian place just a short drive from the hotel, through the driveway to the Applebees, and there are other restaurants some miles away but accessible. Only one major compalint - internet service here is AWFUL! I spoke with management about it the first night, and it wasnt until the third night there and a day of technicians that we had ANY access. I would say this was an unusual situation, but have found on other stays that the access was inconsistent at best. If they can reconcile this issue, a great place for NYC access - there are several train stations nearby to get to the city also, and a free shuttle to drop you off and pick you up.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    39
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
42
26
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Not sure what I expected in Yonkers. Our corporate rate was very good, so selected this place, although I don't usually stay at Marriott properties. Very nice room and service. Turned out very nice. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed at The Residence Inn Yonkers from Nov 11-14 2011. I was a bit apprehensive because I have never been to NYC, and some people told me not to stay in Yonkers. Well let me tell you, this hotel was perfect for our needs. We had absolutely no problem getting the shuttle to take us to the train station (Greystone), the train ride cost 14.00 return, takes about 40 minutes and we just considered it part of our tour! You have to know that this hotel is big and has alot of guests so the shuttle may not be available at the last minute but we called the night before and asked for the service for the next morning and we had no problems. For our return trip, I called the hotel from Grand Central station and asked if the shuttle could meet us within the next hour, and the van was there upon our arrival at Greystone. Pool area was clean, the water was warm, hottub was great after walking in NYC all day! Breakfast was good with lots of options, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, meat, toast, bagels, yogurts, juice. Front desk was always pleasant....Overall I would definetly recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new rochelle
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel had great service, was well maintained and had clean, comfortable rooms. If you are going into New York by car, this is a good choice as it is located fairly close to the highways leading into the Westside of Manhattan. However, if you plan on taking a train, check to see if the hotel shuttle goes to a nearby train station.
Also, every room has a very comfortable pullout couch, which is a good choice if you are traveling as a family. The breakfasts always had a variety of choices.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Its a very nice place, clean, convenient, nice staff, but my only problem is that prior to booking I specifically called the hotel to find out if their TV service had the basic Spanish channels Univision and Telemundo, as I needed to leave my mom here while I visited doctors in the City. I was told yes, so I made the reservation online. When I arrived, there is NO Spanish channels!.. Not happy at all due to this.. my elderly mom not happy staying due to this... These are basic Spanish channels, ....but instead they have Japan channel?? Makes no sense.

Otherwise the place is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is a newly built or renovated Residence Inn right across from the Hampton Inn Yonkers, near a Costco and several corporate parks. Don't worry about the Yonkers address, it's right off the Saw Mill Parkway in a quiet area that appears to be safe. About 20 min from midtown, and easy access to I-287 and the Tappanzee bridge over to Rockland county and NJ.

The rooms are stylish suites with a sofa, desk, eat-in kitchen and sizable appliances with granite counters - very comfortably designed like a studio apartment.

The only niggle I have is the 'noise' policy they ask you to physically sign at check-in, which gives you the impression that they have consistent problems with partying and/or noise control. Also, I have read that the hotel may be used for low-income housing. During my 2 stays here, I have had no problems with noise nor witnessed any problems with guests.

All in all, an excellent, new design suite hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Checked in earlier this week for a visit with the family to NYC. We stayed on points and had a huge one bedroom suite. The suite had a full kitchen (stainless steel fridge, microwave, stove with oven, sink, coffee maker, dishwasher, all plates, pots and utensils). Also had a gas fireplace, which I would love to have used if it hadn't been so humid. Living room had a flat screen TV, sofa bed and desk with wired and wireless internet. The bathroom sink was located in an ante room to the shower/toilet room, which was great for several people needing to get ready at once. Sink had loads of space for toiletries. Hairdryer and nicer bath products included. This room also had a closet, in addition to the big one in the bedroom. The bedroom had a king bed, flat screen TV, full length mirror, clock radio and lots of storage space. The bed linens were good and the sofa bed was comfortable. This is a new hotel. Suite was exceptionally clean and was serviced every day. Free full breakfast downstairs every morning was wonderful. Range of hot items that changed daily (scrambled eggs, bacon, breakfast sandwiches, sausage biscuits, potato panckaes, breakfast potatoes, etc.) in addition to bagels, muffins/donuts, English muffins, oatmeal, cereal, make your own waffels, fruit, yogurt, etc. Good quality food. There was also a pool, work out room and basketball court. They have light dinners midweek, free. There is a gas station across the street and an Applebee's. Very convenient if you are working in the office park where the hotel is located or if you are traveling into NYC via Saw Mill Pkwy/Henry Hudson Pkwy. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, particularly in light of the imminent hurricane. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers

Address: 7 Executive Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Yonkers Hotel Yonkers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.