We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Executive Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yonkers
new rochelle
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel had great service, was well maintained and had clean, comfortable rooms. If you are going into New York by car, this is a good choice as it is located fairly close to the highways leading into the Westside of Manhattan. However, if you plan on taking a train, check to see if the hotel shuttle goes to a nearby train station.
Also, every room has a very comfortable pullout couch, which is a good choice if you are traveling as a family. The breakfasts always had a variety of choices.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    39
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
42
26
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Its a very nice place, clean, convenient, nice staff, but my only problem is that prior to booking I specifically called the hotel to find out if their TV service had the basic Spanish channels Univision and Telemundo, as I needed to leave my mom here while I visited doctors in the City. I was told yes, so I made the reservation online. When I arrived, there is NO Spanish channels!.. Not happy at all due to this.. my elderly mom not happy staying due to this... These are basic Spanish channels, ....but instead they have Japan channel?? Makes no sense.

Otherwise the place is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is a newly built or renovated Residence Inn right across from the Hampton Inn Yonkers, near a Costco and several corporate parks. Don't worry about the Yonkers address, it's right off the Saw Mill Parkway in a quiet area that appears to be safe. About 20 min from midtown, and easy access to I-287 and the Tappanzee bridge over to Rockland county and NJ.

The rooms are stylish suites with a sofa, desk, eat-in kitchen and sizable appliances with granite counters - very comfortably designed like a studio apartment.

The only niggle I have is the 'noise' policy they ask you to physically sign at check-in, which gives you the impression that they have consistent problems with partying and/or noise control. Also, I have read that the hotel may be used for low-income housing. During my 2 stays here, I have had no problems with noise nor witnessed any problems with guests.

All in all, an excellent, new design suite hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Checked in earlier this week for a visit with the family to NYC. We stayed on points and had a huge one bedroom suite. The suite had a full kitchen (stainless steel fridge, microwave, stove with oven, sink, coffee maker, dishwasher, all plates, pots and utensils). Also had a gas fireplace, which I would love to have used if it hadn't been so humid. Living room had a flat screen TV, sofa bed and desk with wired and wireless internet. The bathroom sink was located in an ante room to the shower/toilet room, which was great for several people needing to get ready at once. Sink had loads of space for toiletries. Hairdryer and nicer bath products included. This room also had a closet, in addition to the big one in the bedroom. The bedroom had a king bed, flat screen TV, full length mirror, clock radio and lots of storage space. The bed linens were good and the sofa bed was comfortable. This is a new hotel. Suite was exceptionally clean and was serviced every day. Free full breakfast downstairs every morning was wonderful. Range of hot items that changed daily (scrambled eggs, bacon, breakfast sandwiches, sausage biscuits, potato panckaes, breakfast potatoes, etc.) in addition to bagels, muffins/donuts, English muffins, oatmeal, cereal, make your own waffels, fruit, yogurt, etc. Good quality food. There was also a pool, work out room and basketball court. They have light dinners midweek, free. There is a gas station across the street and an Applebee's. Very convenient if you are working in the office park where the hotel is located or if you are traveling into NYC via Saw Mill Pkwy/Henry Hudson Pkwy. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, particularly in light of the imminent hurricane. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, MD
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Had to find a hotel to unfortunately attend a funeral. This hotel provided us given short notice a wonderfully maintained studio room. The room had a very comfortable bed, a kitchen, and studio area. Though we did not have dinner at the hotel they did offer a light dinner. Their breakfast was a mix of cold and hot breakfast foods that had a nice variety We did not use any other facilities of this hotel, but I believe they had an indoor pool and exercise room. It looked like you could get to NYC without any difficulties. The hotel may seem out of the way, but our GPS took us there without any problems. The room price seemed typical for the NYC area. The lobby area had lots of chairs to relax in and the breakfast area had both early hours and we found a table without any difficulty.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

what a good find this room was a little high price but worth it ,full kitchen living room king 'bed staft was great ,breakfast was very good grounds very nice can't say anything bad about this place, great you will love this place beds were so soft to
7 executive blvd Yonkers N Y 10710

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I had a one room suite with a king size bed and a pull out couch in the living area . LIving area had a fireplace. Carpet could have been cleaner. I asked for a room central to elevator but was placed at the last room. Same of the people at front desk were great others really poor. I would not stay here is winter , The hotel is up a windy big hill and looks like would be hard to get to in ice. There are no stores in walking distance. Had a full kitchen

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers

Address: 7 Executive Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Yonkers Hotel Yonkers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.