We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Executive Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yonkers
MA
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Checked in earlier this week for a visit with the family to NYC. We stayed on points and had a huge one bedroom suite. The suite had a full kitchen (stainless steel fridge, microwave, stove with oven, sink, coffee maker, dishwasher, all plates, pots and utensils). Also had a gas fireplace, which I would love to have used if it hadn't been so humid. Living room had a flat screen TV, sofa bed and desk with wired and wireless internet. The bathroom sink was located in an ante room to the shower/toilet room, which was great for several people needing to get ready at once. Sink had loads of space for toiletries. Hairdryer and nicer bath products included. This room also had a closet, in addition to the big one in the bedroom. The bedroom had a king bed, flat screen TV, full length mirror, clock radio and lots of storage space. The bed linens were good and the sofa bed was comfortable. This is a new hotel. Suite was exceptionally clean and was serviced every day. Free full breakfast downstairs every morning was wonderful. Range of hot items that changed daily (scrambled eggs, bacon, breakfast sandwiches, sausage biscuits, potato panckaes, breakfast potatoes, etc.) in addition to bagels, muffins/donuts, English muffins, oatmeal, cereal, make your own waffels, fruit, yogurt, etc. Good quality food. There was also a pool, work out room and basketball court. They have light dinners midweek, free. There is a gas station across the street and an Applebee's. Very convenient if you are working in the office park where the hotel is located or if you are traveling into NYC via Saw Mill Pkwy/Henry Hudson Pkwy. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, particularly in light of the imminent hurricane. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    39
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
42
26
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, MD
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Had to find a hotel to unfortunately attend a funeral. This hotel provided us given short notice a wonderfully maintained studio room. The room had a very comfortable bed, a kitchen, and studio area. Though we did not have dinner at the hotel they did offer a light dinner. Their breakfast was a mix of cold and hot breakfast foods that had a nice variety We did not use any other facilities of this hotel, but I believe they had an indoor pool and exercise room. It looked like you could get to NYC without any difficulties. The hotel may seem out of the way, but our GPS took us there without any problems. The room price seemed typical for the NYC area. The lobby area had lots of chairs to relax in and the breakfast area had both early hours and we found a table without any difficulty.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

what a good find this room was a little high price but worth it ,full kitchen living room king 'bed staft was great ,breakfast was very good grounds very nice can't say anything bad about this place, great you will love this place beds were so soft to
7 executive blvd Yonkers N Y 10710

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I had a one room suite with a king size bed and a pull out couch in the living area . LIving area had a fireplace. Carpet could have been cleaner. I asked for a room central to elevator but was placed at the last room. Same of the people at front desk were great others really poor. I would not stay here is winter , The hotel is up a windy big hill and looks like would be hard to get to in ice. There are no stores in walking distance. Had a full kitchen

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

I was on business to the Bronx and despise the drive from home about 2 hours away - can be 5 hours in NY traffic! I actually failed to book my reservation at this hotel, but they accommodated me without any questions, even honoring my government rate of about $150 a night. This is not bad at all for being just minutes for the city.

The property is located at the top of a hill with a water tower, visible as you exit the Saw Mill Parkway, however the sign for the hotel is terrible. It is in a business park, and set back off the road. As you come up the steep hill, move to the right lane and slow down. Take the first left and the hotel is on the right.

Had a one-bedroom king on the second floor. Tons of room, comfortable bed, good strong AC, gas fireplace, full kitchen, and good quality wired/wireless internet, even far away from the center of the building. I did not use the pool, but it looked nice, and the outdoor firepit looks nice too. Coffee was avialable all the time at the front. A coffee pot with coffee, tea and popcorn is in the kitchen.

Free breakfast is included, and was just fine. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage patties (anemic looking but tasty), make your own waffles, all the usual bread and donut goodies, cereal and yogurts. There must have been some fruit too! I grabbed breakfast to go.

Recliner in room was great, shower pressure/temp was 100%, I really cannot complain. I will stay here again, I suggest you do too! (Good for business or family)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

They need to lower the price a bit, but overall nice hotel. Spacious rooms, nice location, clean, and staff was polite. I recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

After my sixth stay here I think its about time I gave this place the credit it deserves.

Five different Studio Rooms and one one bedroom and the rooms were always spotless. Not so much something stuck to the bottom of a garbage can. Each room has its own kitchenette and what I find so impressive is that the dishes and glassware are always spotless.

The staff at the front desk are excellent, no matter what time of day or night I have checked in I always get prompt and curious service.

Aside from the cleanliness of the rooms, they are very comfortable and don't give you the usual hotel room vibe. The chairs and sofa's are comfortable and the appliances are always in working order. The beds are excellent, although the A/C vent is basically right over the bed so it can get a little chilly if you have cranked it.

The breakfast is included, its nothing special but unless a lot of "free" breakfasts you have an option of hot or cold items and its a welcome change over some of the breakfast buffets that offer a few pastries, some slices of bed, and a toaster.

Its ideal for a business traveler as the rooms give you a fairly large desk to set yourself up in, and you have more then enough room to be able to leave out your work stuff and not be tripping over it as you walk around.

Great Experience All Around.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers

Address: 7 Executive Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Yonkers Hotel Yonkers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.