We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Corporate Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Rail
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yonkers
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I will stay again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stay in this hotel for the convenience of the location. Visiting my family and friends for the weekend and because it was away from the city. The price unbeatable. Staff well knowledgeable and helpful. Accomodation superb I can't ask for more. Beds were comfortable I wish I can take them home. The breakfast bar varies (specially the protein part), the food is always fresh and well stock. You can find coffee even late at night. The hotel also has a bar and the best of all the parking is free, which is exactly what we all want.

The only two minor faults this hotel have; 1 - the bathroom sink, it is way too high, if you are short in heigh (5'0 or less), you must use a chair or a step (if available) to reach the the faucet. 2 - the room does not has a mini fridge, what if you have food that need to be storaged or kept in cold?

And to all the guest you better have everything you need on hand or eat before you get to the hotel, it does has a small convenience store but the prices are way to high, I pay $4 for 2 package of 2 pill each of PM Advil.

This hotel is located in a business area and a Applebees Restaurant is nearby (walking distance).

Room Tip: No fridge or microwave in room. Coffee is always fresh. Free parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that our convenient location, unbeatable rates, and helpful staff have earned us your 5-star recommendation and return business in the future. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Andre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    139
    37
    11
    11
See reviews for
171
95
37
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Overall a clean place and very friendly staff. Breakfast was pretty good as well. Only disadvantage was the room I was in (417) was over the outdoor patio and people were out on the patio all hours of the night laughing and blasting music loud enough that I couldn't sleep. Don't take a room over the patio. :)

Room Tip: I was in a room that faced the outdoor patio, would advise if you want sleep not to take a room over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I have been here a few times before but this was the first time my husband joined me. As always it was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and attentive. My recommendations are higher floors are better. Location is what makes this Hampton Inn great because you are close enough to the city without being in the city.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel is a great business stay with easy access to NYC and all of Westchester Co. It has free parking, good nearby places to eat walking or driving and was vert quiet and well appointed. Located in small quiet business park.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
James,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star recommendation to fellow business travelers. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, complimentary parking, and well-appointed facility. We value your business and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Andre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithtown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The hotel was over all good the rooms were very clean as well as the rest of the hotel . Make sure everything works when you check in. when I got there the pool was not heated. Breakfast was just Ok. Bar was good. Out of the way from town. Only place for other food is apple B. nothing great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
William,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to offer feedback. Our pool's heater is currently being fixed and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your visit. In regard to our location and proximity to restaurants, we are only a 25 minute train ride to the city and we provide a free shuttle service to and from the train. While Applebees is one of two restaurants within walking distance from the hotel, there are over 15 restaurants within 5 miles of the hotel that our free shuttle can take escort guests to. We appreciate your business and hope you'll visit us again.

Best,
Andre Clarke, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed in room 314 (suite) and it was great. The room was nicely furnished, looked clean, smelled clean, A/C worked well, shower was decent. The complementary breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Eggs, waffles, cereal, bagels, bacon, french toast sticks, beverages, etc. The staff kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked throughout the breakfast time. The STAFF is what really made this hotel stand out. All of the staff from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the breakfast crew were MUCH better than one generally encounters. In fact the staff were FAR SUPERIOR IN EVERY WAY compared to the staff I encountered attending a wedding at The Riverview facility nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Ed,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed suite, outstanding complimentary breakfast, and excellent staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our exceptional staff. We value your business and look forward to having you back.

Best,
Andre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were very clean. The beds are very confortable. We had the complimentary breakfast and there was a sizable amount of food to choose from. Also, there was a large area to eat. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Address: 160 Corporate Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers is something most unexpected: The elegant contemporary decor and amenities of an upscale, full-service hotel without the exorbitant room rate. Best of all, you can easily travel to the glamour and bustle of New York City, then retreat to the peaceful luxury of our hotel in the quiet setting of Yonkers, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers Hotel Yonkers
Hampton Inn And Suites Yonkers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.