We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Corporate Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albany, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Great facility; Staff provided great service. Great value. Nice breakfast. Good location; Free parking. It is close to the Bronx and Manhattan. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    151
    44
    11
    11
See reviews for
187
102
42
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

First, the hotel is beautiful. However, the first desk have to make some attitude adjustments. I found a used condom in my room and the maid came into our room unannounced. This was a special day. First it was my birthday and then the day I got proposed to. And this is what they offer us. Initially they take 20.00 off the room, but because I made a big issue, they gave us the room for free. I will never stay at this location again. I can bet, if we were of another race, we would have been treated better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; we take guest feedback very seriously and will get to the bottom of the concerns you raised. I sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. I will be reaching out to you to further discuss the incident and hope that you'll give us another try so that we may better demonstrate our commitment to guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Andre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel is beautiful,and the staff were professional, helpful, and went above and beyond. My elderly aunt was staying alone and the staff were great with her.I couldn't be with her continuously and the staff helped her each time she asked. The accomdations were beautiful and extremely clean. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had a business trip in Bronx. But I did not find a good hotel there. Then I looked for some hotel in Yonker and found this one. Very nice, clean, and comfort hotel. The traffic to Bronx was not bad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

please see prior comments regarding pool and also on 11/10/13 management as front desk was not very accomodating......also listened to her discount a person checking in rates below what we paid and I am a gold member and prepaid to get the best rate - she cut their rate from a quoted $290 in half to $145????

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I usually love Hampton Inn with their suite rooms. I heard great review about this one and decided to try it out instead of the Hilton Garden Inn. What a big mistake, for the rate of 200+, I would expect the room to be cleaner. The bathroom air vent had gross things growing from it. Anyone that cleaned that bathroom would be able to see it. I was afraid to use the toilet in case it dropped on my head. The bed skirt had stains all on it. Looks disgusting, I don't even want to think what it is. I did not move from the middle of the bed in case I touched something gross.

Pros: The bed was soft as always.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great location, clean but expensive compared to other Hampton Inns. One major complaint is this hotel is pet friendly. There was a dog barking on and off most if the night and into the morning. Others checking out had the same complaint. I would not stay at this perticular inn again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I understand that noise from a barking dog was an issue during your time with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel and require all guests to sign a pet policy which stipulates that they may be asked to leave if we receive any ongoing complaints of dog barking. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and I do hope the next time you return to area you consider staying with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Andre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Address: 160 Corporate Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers is something most unexpected: The elegant contemporary decor and amenities of an upscale, full-service hotel without the exorbitant room rate. Best of all, you can easily travel to the glamour and bustle of New York City, then retreat to the peaceful luxury of our hotel in the quiet setting of Yonkers, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers Hotel Yonkers
Hampton Inn And Suites Yonkers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.