We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Corporate Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LEGOLAND® Tickets
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Yonkers
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four days, enjoyed the location friendly front desk. Perfect for ones who want to be close to everything but can't deal with Alot of noise. There is a very nice mall ridge hill mall, then you have the old one that's pretty sweet also. Its also not far from city island, China town bk Bronx queens, right play land, its in the heart of it all.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    115
    27
    6
    11
See reviews for
138
78
30
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Towson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Hampton Inn Yonkers is a great, affordable hotel situated close to New Rochelle and Iona College. It has a nice lobby bar and is clean and modern with all the amenities for this class of hotel. The staff and service was as expected and the suite was well appointed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We spent the weekend in NYC in April 2013 and decided to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Yonkers due to it's convenient proximity to Manhattan and reasonable rate. We were completely satisfied with our stay. Our rate was 140/nt and included a full self serve breakfast. It's about a 5 min drive from the Hastings On Hudson MNR station, which is about a 30 min train ride to Grand Central Station. The room was spacious and clean and the kids enjoyed the indoor pool. The complimentary breakfast was ample and included scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, as well as the other typical breakfast items (toast, cereal, fruit etc). My only complaint about the breakfast is that the serving area is small and gets kind of "hectic" and there's not much in the way of seating seating.

I would definitely recommend staying here if you want a comfortable, convenient and reasonably priced hotel to stay at when visiting NYC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erial, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning after having the breakfast. We couldn't use most of the amenities but saw that they were nice. This is the nicest hotel in the Yonkers area where our daughter lives. We were in town for our twin granddaughters' Christening. We had tried other hotels in town to be very disappointed but LOVED this new Hampton Inn. We will return on our next visit for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for several nights and found it clean, comfortable, and friendly. The lobby was especially accomodating as a great place to meet friends in conversational groupings. Breakfast was fine for this type of hotel. Kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I planned a stay at this hotel on a whim, very last minute. I had been looking for places to stay near the city that was clean and cost efficient. After reading numerous bad reviews of other hotels I had pretty much given up hope. I stumbled on this hotel and booked it. To say I was impressed was an understatement. Just a short drive off the parkway (about 35 minutes driving time from the heart of NYC but there was a alot of traffic). It was in a very nice, clean and safe area surrounded by several corperate buildings. Withing walking distance to the hotel was a gas station and an Applebees. The front desk staff was extremely courteous and efficient and even called about a half hour after I arrived to my room to make sure everything was ok. We took advantage of the pool which was small but very nice. We also took advantage of the complimentary breakfast in the morning which was very nice; cereals, bagels, waffles, sausages and lots more. Definately filled us up for the morning. They also had a breakfast bag you could take to go if you were in a rush. I think there was a complimentary shuttle service to the subway station as well as other areas however we had our car so we did not take advantage of this. As for the room, it was decent sized, beds were very comfortable and it was very clean. I did see a stray hair in the bathroom in the shower but other then that it was sparkling. I believe I got way more then what I payed for and I am very happy with my experience. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay near the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I found my stay here to be very nice. The front desk staff was very friendly and cordial. The room was well appointed and perfect foe my local needs of appointments in the are with customers. I would not hesitate to stay here again, when back in the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Address: 160 Corporate Boulevard, Yonkers, NY 10701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers Hotel Yonkers
Hampton Inn And Suites Yonkers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.