We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at affordable prices!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silvio's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria

Silvio's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
351 S Broadway, Yonkers, NY 10705-2039
914-476-2000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 293 restaurants in Yonkers
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
new york
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food at affordable prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just a plain restaurant, nothing fancy but the food is delicious and the service is perfect, friendly and good drinks.It is a find in Yonkers,New York!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    2
    3
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Old fashioned Itarian restaurant needs update”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This restaurant has no window. Their Italian dishes are very old fashioned. It does not taste that great, but portion is gigantic if you are hungry. Their mozzarella sticks do not taste like mozzarella. Fried zuccini was soggy. Eggplant parmigiano was testeless. Penne with broccoli rabe was nothing special. Salad was uninteresting. The waitress was rude. I have eaten twice there. Their service is always slow. You have to wait for a long time before you are served.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Decent traditional Italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

A mild negative correlation exists between restaurant food quality and general neighborhood danger level or in other words, loosely speaking the worse the neighborhood the better the food. Sylvio’s sits in a rough part of Getty Square, a rough part of Yonkers, a rough part of Westchester County. So somewhat consequently the traditional Italian offerings are a step better than similar establishments of which there are many. Compared to these others, the prices are reasonable as well which makes for a good combination. Not as rosy though is the ambience or service. While not bad, the dining room essentially consists of a somewhat dated windowless square room with bathrooms at one end not noticeably more upscale than the pizza/pasta takeout room facing the street. The bar includes 6 about six chairs and space for about 4 patrons and the aging waitstaff tend to congregate there further dampening opportunities for a pre-dinner cocktail. In short, if you want a good Italian comfort food to assuage your anxiety about what might be happening to your car while you eat, this is a decent place to bring the kids.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Local and good Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

351 South Broadway
Yonkers, NY 10705
I just realized we have been eating at this restaurant for years. It is our restaurant to
go to when we want to eat. Not just to go out for dinner. Its for eating food.
The food is well made, tasty and big portions. Always a second meal at home
if you don't pig out at the reaturant.
The best Eggplant Parm. Each is made individually in a separate dish. It makes you
think of old time Italian Restaurant.
I always get a side of Broccile Rob. Made with lots of garlic and oil. Again the best.
I never get pasta but when we go with our neighbors they always get the linguine with
clam sauce. They say its the only place they will order this dish.
My all time favoite is the Cheese Cake. The owners mother makes it each day.
Lighter than most cheese cakes but just as creamy.
Try it and let me know what you think of it.
Also any other good local cheap places in Northern Bronx or Yonkers.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
1 review
“delivery takes FOREVER”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

We were excited to find a good place that will deliver but it took almost a hour and and half before we got our cold food.,, and all we ordered was a pizza and salad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silvio's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Silvio's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silvio's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.