We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now thatsa slice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Catskill Mountain Pizza

Catskill Mountain Pizza
51 Mill Hill Rd, Woodstock, NY 12498
(845) 679-7969
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 26 Restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Woodstock, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Now thatsa slice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

You ask for a slice, you had better be hungry!! I took 2 slices home, and they literally took up the whole take-out box!! Very reasonable prices.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    30
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great tasting Italian pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Was skeptical when I saw 'authentic' Italian pizza. However this little pizzeria delivered!! We really enjoyed the taste & thin crust. There was also a veggie option packed with tasty veg. Worth the visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“going downhill quickly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've been eating at this pizza place for 12 years. In the last few months so many things have been wrong. First of all, the department of health would be appalled to look in the back of the place. It's filthy. And the garbage receptacles in the front are always overfilled, so that dirty plates and napkins are spilling over.
The staff is less than amiable. Rude is more like it. You should treasure your loyal customers, not treat them badly, or make faces when they've returned something that is ice cold.
The pizza we had the other day was in fact not warm, and had very little cheese.
The pizza here has always been superlative. Not anymore.
The staff needs a attitude adjustment. I guess i"ll have to find somewhere else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ne, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good, fresh ingredients”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We only had the gourmet pizza, but it was really fresh and delicious! The service and atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. We sat outside and it was a tad noisy (busy street), but the inside is very nice and quiet.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikephil
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“not just pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

It's pizza is --the BEST....and a full scale restaurant too.
Take out or eat in.... Brian, the owner is awesome and always there to assure that the quality and service are superb.
Outdoor dining available in summer. It's an awesome place. Great for everyone esp. families. Good prices!
Don' t miss this wonderful dining experience. You can also call them for take out.....and they deliver! No one else in Woodstock delivers! The BEST!!!!! ******** I would say it's a landmark in Woodstock not to be missed! Great if you have kids too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catskill Mountain Pizza also viewed

Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 

Been to Catskill Mountain Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catskill Mountain Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.