We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally zen....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodstock Country Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodstock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodstock Country Inn
185 Cooper Lake Road, Woodstock, NY 12498   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 12 Woodstock B&B and Inns
River Edge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Totally zen....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this lovely and quaint establishment. If you are looking to get away from the "hustle and bustle" of everyday life , you must give Carols B and B a try. My husband isn't so lean on bed and breakfasts, as he feels as if he is " intruding" on someone's home. This is not the case here. Carol offered us the room with private entrance. Pure peace the moment you walk in. She is pleasant and hospitable, and makes you feel like this is temporarily your home. The grounds are beautiful. I would love to come back to try the pool. The room is so pleasing to the eye. It relaxes u immediately. The bed, as everyone says is super comfy. To sum it up, u must go here for a night or two. If you are looking for a great dinner as well, try the Bear Cafe. It was delicious, with a pretty ambiance, just like carols place. Book it!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
52
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

It was so hard to leave the Woodstock Country Inn; and we'll be returning for sure. The beautiful views and the lovely details all over the house make it an exquisitely unique place to stay. It's perfect for a quiet weekend getaway, no matter what the season.
We're not normally B&B fans because often there is a lack of privacy or noise control. The opposite is true here. It's so private and tranquil, you'll be tempted to nap the day away.
But go for a walk and breathe the country air, and head into Woodstock for a little shopping, or cruise around the gorgeous Hudson Valley on a road trip. You'll then have the best of all worlds, returning here for a cozy night's stay and wonderful morning breakfast.
Recommended without hesitation. Treat yourself, go.

Room Tip: All the rooms are delightful, each has something a little different to offer. Talk to Carol about w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I have been visiting Carol at her lovely Woodstock Country Inn for more than a decade. We live in New York City, so this is the perfect weekend destination without having to travel very far.
Carol is charming, lovely, intelligent and filled with so much knowledge.
The Inn is so very comfortable, quaint, clean, warm and inviting. Filled with beautiful artwork.
On a nice fall evening you can sit by the fireplace and float away with the charm.
Nestled away from town, it overlooks the peaceful mountains.
This location is the absolute BEST place to be to unwind and clear your mind.
Carol offers a delicious homemade healthy breakfast that is always wonderful, where one can enjoy the sunshine streaming into the expansive window.
Sip your coffee or tea and watch the birds fly and the deer stroll by.
When in Woodstock....there is no other place to be.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I just stayed at the Woodstock Country Inn over the holiday weekend and I was so impressed! Carol and the staff are marvelous! i felt right at home but better!! Wonderful views for fall foliage watchers, The inn is a cozy nook off the beaten path that I will surely be returning too. I left feeling completely refreshed and relaxed,
P.S. thank you for those breakfast burritos Meghan!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was just at the Woodstock Country Inn and I am returning soon. Wonderful wide open area and Carol Wandrey the inn keeper was a delight. We stumbled on this place during one of out trips from Iowa and it will now always be our east coast hideaway. Comfortable in every sense.

Room Tip: Go upstairs and anywhere and breathe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed for 2 nites at at The Woodstock Country Inn. Carol was a wonderful host, with so much info on the Woodstock area. Our room was perfect, with a private bath and porch on the second floor. We saw the other rooms also and they were also wonderful. The Inn is about 2 miles from Woodstock center. It is isolated and quiet with deer and hummingbirds in abundance. The breakfast was made and prepared by Carol. Fresh organic fruit and muffins and your choice of eggs, pancakes or oatmeal(with raisins) were served. Of course tea and coffee and orange juice were available.
After a week in the East Village, this was a quiet treat, one we hope to repeat...Thanks, Carol

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have traveled to Woodstock many times over the last few years and stayed at several hotels and inns. The Woodstock Country Inn is by far our favorite. It's quiet, clean, and Carol is always good for a few laughs or stories of Woodstock. Great breakfast. Great area to walk. We are at the point, if Carol is booked for a weekend, we wait for a weekend when she isn't. We won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woodstock Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Country Inn

Address: 185 Cooper Lake Road, Woodstock, NY 12498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed elegance in an idyllic, peaceful natural country setting. Surrounded by mountain views. 4 rooms with private bath, private decks, tv. Wi-fi. Heated pool in wildflower meadow. Delicious organic breakfasts. Recommended by NY Times, Fodors, Weekends Away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodstock Country Hotel Woodstock
Country Inn Woodstock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodstock Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Woodstock Country Inn to your Saves list