We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanted Manor of Woodstock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Enchanted Manor of Woodstock to your Saves list
Enchanted Manor of Woodstock
23 Rowe Road, Woodstock, NY 12401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“We love this B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We wanted a quiet, homey, classy place with a fireplace and a jacuzzi near or in Woodstock. We got more than we bargained for. This place is a class act. A lovely couple who has put all their heart into making this B&B special and inviting. Great breakfast, gorgeous master suite, quiet, near town, and excellent and generous breakfast. Couldn't recommend it highly enough and we will surely be back!

Room Tip: Look on website at photos. They are accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    13
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
77
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Wow what a location! The water, chocolate, and cookies in the room was a nice touch when we arrived. Woke up to a delicious breakfast with a view of deer in the woods!! We later went hiking and saw some more wildlife. Our hose Claudia recommended a great place to go for a romantic dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Friends and I just had a reunion weekend in Woodstock and stayed at the Enchanted Manor. What a wonderful combination of enjoying the town atmosphere of Woodstock during day trips, and the peace of the surrounding countryside at the Enchanted Manor when “home”. Our hosts Claudia and Rolan were very nice and helpful with suggestion for things to do. We loved our home made breakfasts! The Manor home is lovely and relaxed located in a beautiful woodland setting. We totally enjoyed our time there, especially the fireplace in our suite. We would love to return to enjoy the pool and hot tub in the warmer weather.

Room Tip: did not use the fitness center very nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived late in the evening to find a welcoming night light and the our sweet, smiling inn keeper, Claudia. We awoke to the smell of eggs and coffee in a beautiful room with a delicious quiet that makes you want to stay snuggled in. The yummy smells won out and our breakfast was the best we had in years. It was a throw back to the 1950's with fresh squeezed o.j., organic fruits, farm fresh eggs and so much more. Our hosts were so nice and helpful with everything from arranging massages to suggestions and directions for day and evening activities. We have been here in every season and each time it gets better and better. This time coffees, teas and hot chocolate was available 24/7. This is in true Woodstock Style B & B reflected in the kindness of the hosts, the healthy food and the relaxed peaceful feelings that comes home with you.

Room Tip: The Cottage is very private and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I spent two wonderful days and nights at the Enchanted Manor in Woodstock.Our room was beautiful and very clean. Claudia is a gracious host and has a wealth of information-from where to have a nice dinner, to where to go hiking. Claudia also makes a wonderfull breakfast in the morning. We had a lovely time. Thank you Cllaudia and Rolan and we will be back in the summer!

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage and it was lovely, we especially liked the jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Made a spontaneous decision to travel to Woodstock for a short vacationl. Upon arriving we reviewed a listing of accomodations in the area and saw Enchanted Manor. This Bed and Breakfast is a real gem. The house and grounds are breathtaking.....so serene and peaceful. The rooms are gorgeous and the breakfast was so tasty. However, what makes The Enchanted Manor special is Claudia and Roland. They are real people.....pleasant, engaging, helpful, and interesting. If you plan to travel to Woodstock, save yourself a lot of time and immediately call The Enchanted Manor.....you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Crimson Room. Lovely decor and the bathroom included a steam room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have stayed numerous times at the Enchanted Manor of Woodstock. It is a relaxed and peaceful place. The best part is that they have incredibly healthy breakfasts! If you are fortunate enough to get into a conversation with the owner, Claudia, you will find her a wealth of information about holistic and healthy diets. She also knows alot about health in general and she "walks the talk". She is kind and warm. My husband and I love the grounds and the quiet. I would love to get up there soon to be in that wonderful area so that the enchantment can continue.

Room Tip: The downstairs suite is great with a wonderful soaking tub. I also love the separate cottage with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enchanted Manor of Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Manor of Woodstock

Address: 23 Rowe Road, Woodstock, NY 12401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Enchanted Manor of Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchanted Manor of Woodstock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.