We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming, quirky place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wild Rose Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodstock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wild Rose Inn
Save Saved
You added The Wild Rose Inn to your Saves list
66 Rock City Road, Woodstock, NY 12498   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Woodstock B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“charming, quirky place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Wild Rose is a perfect place to stay in Woodstock. Just outside town on the road to Overlook but only a few minutes walk to everything in town. Just had a great weekend where we didnt have to drive unless we wanted to. Marti - the owner is great fun and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
33
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

My gf and I spent a romantic weekend at the Wild Rose... I'd read the reviews of the inn's charm and the owner's big heart and I was still swept away. The inn is perfectly located a short walk from the heart of Woodstock and I was sad I didn't have more time to soak in the grounds with the koi pond, pool and beautiful deck. Marti is a blast as well as her son, and we spent a breakfast with each and another set of guests talking like we were old friends, sharing life stories and future wishes. The room was comfy (honeysuckle jr) and the breakfasts were perfect. It made for the perfect getaway weekend that couldn't be spoiled by the weather.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We loved the Wild Rose on every count. The Honeysuckle Suite was terrific, the pool was great, and the proximity to Tinker Street was the closest we've ever been. We even walked to and from Woodstock Cucina! We didn't make any waffles, but they looked and smelled great. The Wall of Fame is fantastic. Marti's mom and son Austen were delightful hosts, too. We'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Honeysuckle Suite was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I was here with 2 friends staying in the Sterling Rose room for a weekend.
The house itself is gorgeous, really looks like from a fairly tale, old fashion style but still everything is renovated and clean. It is 5 min walk from the downtown area. The breakfast was wonderful, especially the waffles. There is a pool and a lot of chairs and beds to rest.
The hosts, Austin and his grandma were just wonderful: helpful with anything we asked for and always at our disposal.
It felt like home away from home! Highly recommended :)

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Returning to Woodstock after 13 years, I was so happy to find Wild Rose. It was one of the most comfortable beds ever! The place is so pleasing. I could lay at the pool all day. Marti the innkeeper is a gem. The only thing I dislike about The Wild Rose Inn is having to leave! I look forward to coming back!

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piermont, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This very comfortable inn is easily within walking distance of "downtown" Woodstock. Martin & her son are very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The only disappointment is a somewhat Courtyard - like breakfast. It's advertised as an expanded continental breakfast, so I guess I should not have expected a homemade spread with hot choices (there is a make it yourself waffle iron available - just don't try to use it the same time you use the toaster). In general, it's a very good choice for a relaxing stay in Woodstock.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband, 2 1/2 year old daughter and I stayed here to celebrate my birthday and I knew from the minute we pulled up that I was going to love it! The Inn itself is so gorgeous- walking inside it was warm and familiar. The room we stayed in was lovely- very clean and had a little porch area outside of our separate entrance. The bathroom was pretty with a whirlpool tub (so nice!). We immediately headed for the saltwater pool (yes saltwater and now I am forever spoiled!) in this gorgeous area that was beautifully landscaped and had a canopied tent with chairs and a table, across from that a lounge area with a huge umbrella and great seagrass lounge chaises, and the best part, at the end- a fountain! Heaven! Outside of that area was a koi pond filled with huge colorful koi and a big Buddha statue watching over the pond- amazing! The town on Woodstock is a short 3-5 minute walk from the Inn which was awesome- we loved it, plenty of cool stuff to see and do.

Breakfast had any and everything you could possibly ask for! From oatmeal coconut Belgium waffles to hard boiled eggs to fruit loops to Nutella! Anything! Delicious and fresh!

The best part of the Inn is the fabulous owner/Innkeeper Marti. She is one of those rare individuals who is as beautiful on the inside as she is on the outside. Within 5 minutes of talking to her you feel like she's your old friend.

Do yourself a favor and go there- trust that you won't regret it! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Any room is good- we stayed in the Honeysuckle Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wild Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wild Rose Inn

Address: 66 Rock City Road, Woodstock, NY 12498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury in the heart of Woodstock village. An award-winning 1898 Victorian B&B with antique furnishings and private whirlpool bathtubs walking distance to fine restaurants, galleries, and hippie boutiques. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wild Rose Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.