We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly our favorite b&b!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wild Rose Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodstock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wild Rose Inn
Save
You added The Wild Rose Inn to your Saves list
66 Rock City Road, Woodstock, NY 12498   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
nyc
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Possibly our favorite b&b!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We loved the Wild Rose on every count. The Honeysuckle Suite was terrific, the pool was great, and the proximity to Tinker Street was the closest we've ever been. We even walked to and from Woodstock Cucina! We didn't make any waffles, but they looked and smelled great. The Wall of Fame is fantastic. Marti's mom and son Austen were delightful hosts, too. We'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Honeysuckle Suite was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
36
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I was here with 2 friends staying in the Sterling Rose room for a weekend.
The house itself is gorgeous, really looks like from a fairly tale, old fashion style but still everything is renovated and clean. It is 5 min walk from the downtown area. The breakfast was wonderful, especially the waffles. There is a pool and a lot of chairs and beds to rest.
The hosts, Austin and his grandma were just wonderful: helpful with anything we asked for and always at our disposal.
It felt like home away from home! Highly recommended :)

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Returning to Woodstock after 13 years, I was so happy to find Wild Rose. It was one of the most comfortable beds ever! The place is so pleasing. I could lay at the pool all day. Marti the innkeeper is a gem. The only thing I dislike about The Wild Rose Inn is having to leave! I look forward to coming back!

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piermont, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This very comfortable inn is easily within walking distance of "downtown" Woodstock. Martin & her son are very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The only disappointment is a somewhat Courtyard - like breakfast. It's advertised as an expanded continental breakfast, so I guess I should not have expected a homemade spread with hot choices (there is a make it yourself waffle iron available - just don't try to use it the same time you use the toaster). In general, it's a very good choice for a relaxing stay in Woodstock.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband, 2 1/2 year old daughter and I stayed here to celebrate my birthday and I knew from the minute we pulled up that I was going to love it! The Inn itself is so gorgeous- walking inside it was warm and familiar. The room we stayed in was lovely- very clean and had a little porch area outside of our separate entrance. The bathroom was pretty with a whirlpool tub (so nice!). We immediately headed for the saltwater pool (yes saltwater and now I am forever spoiled!) in this gorgeous area that was beautifully landscaped and had a canopied tent with chairs and a table, across from that a lounge area with a huge umbrella and great seagrass lounge chaises, and the best part, at the end- a fountain! Heaven! Outside of that area was a koi pond filled with huge colorful koi and a big Buddha statue watching over the pond- amazing! The town on Woodstock is a short 3-5 minute walk from the Inn which was awesome- we loved it, plenty of cool stuff to see and do.

Breakfast had any and everything you could possibly ask for! From oatmeal coconut Belgium waffles to hard boiled eggs to fruit loops to Nutella! Anything! Delicious and fresh!

The best part of the Inn is the fabulous owner/Innkeeper Marti. She is one of those rare individuals who is as beautiful on the inside as she is on the outside. Within 5 minutes of talking to her you feel like she's your old friend.

Do yourself a favor and go there- trust that you won't regret it! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Any room is good- we stayed in the Honeysuckle Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My wife and I are hard working metro folks from the Tri-State area. Our lives are busy and our swag was anxious and angry before coming here. We needed to get away and did so at the Wild Rose Inn. It has been a wonderful stay. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious, comfy and very clean. The breakfast is made with so much care and attention. The chlorine-free pool is beautiful and relaxing. The local Woodstock and Kingston areas have great options for all types of food, nightlife and scenic day trips. Coming home from our daily adventures was more welcoming than we could've imagined. The Inn-Keeper, Marti is a pleasure to deal with. Treat her as you would treat anyone that cares for you like a mother and your stay will flourish everyday. It is a place for real and whole-hearted people that need to relax and enjoy the beauty of Upstate NY. After staying at other B&Bs in the Catskill area, I consider Marti's place far above the rest in service and environment.

Room Tip: All rooms have photos online
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Living just a little south in the Hudson Valley, and within a pretty short drive to most cool places like Woodstock and New Paltz, we rarely have occasion for an overnight. Well, we thankfully decided to book a weekend getaway at Marti's place, the Wild Rose Inn...and weren't disappointed. Beautifully kept rooms, cool photo gallery, wonderful pool and koi pond to enjoy...and all within a short walk to everything in Woodstock. We will definitely be planning a return to the Wild Rose.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wild Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wild Rose Inn

Address: 66 Rock City Road, Woodstock, NY 12498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury in the heart of Woodstock village. An award-winning 1898 Victorian B&B with antique furnishings and private whirlpool bathtubs walking distance to fine restaurants, galleries, and hippie boutiques. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wild Rose Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.