We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but basic” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Convenient but basic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hi there! This hotel is very conveniently located 3 mins walk from subway station in the area full of restaurants, pubs and different stores some of which are open 24/7. The area is quite safe because a lot of immigrants live there, and they're afraid of breaking the law.
Subway line 7 brings you directly to Times Square from where you can transfer to pretty much any line. Make sure on the way back to take #7 LOCAL train as the #7 express skips this station.
Room was OK but be aware of the hotel layout: all two queen-bed rooms face the Queens Blvd which is 6 lanes road so it's pretty noisy in the room. By night time traffic decreases of course but if you're a light sleeper you won't appreciate that. Plus police, ambulance, fire trucks. See for yourself. King size bed rooms face the quiet side of the building and I'm quite sure there's no noise there.
As for breakfast, not only there's no variety meaning they give you exactly same food few days in the row, but the eating area has only five tiny tables which can seat ten people at a time. That's why it gets crowded as a lot of people wander around to fill their plates to go eat in the rooms. People come and go and if you're patient enough you'll get a table as we did all days we stayed there.
Housekeeping is good, they clean and change sheets every day, no complaints here. What annoyed me was the elevator which you can wait for 5 mins, it's always busy. In the end I was just using staircase most of the time.
Overall, convenience and price prevailed, and I don't regret my choice.

Room Tip: Room on the 5th floor which they gave us first was noisy and shaking from ventilation equipment on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    138
    65
    25
    24
See reviews for
79
100
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel had a very off putting citrusy smell to it. Staff Friendly, Beds are heaven and sheets changed daily, not very big breakfast option or eating area didn't have breakfast there once and rooms are slightly cramped and not much space between beds. Bathrooms were very nice. Neighbourhood doesn't look very nice but people around are very friendly, not many good food eateries around we had to go into Manhattan to eat apart from one night we ate at the Mexican at the top of the road which is extremely nice and truly is go big or go home. Overall a very nice visit and didn't leave feeling unhappy would recommend.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had a good price, decent location (one block from the subway and 15 mins from Manhattan) and a free breakfast. Comfy bed and air conditioning worked great. Cons: breakfast often ran out of food if you didn't get there early (and you had to eat in your room as there are only 3 small tables there), carpets are very dirty in halls and need replacing. Wifi a little spotty. People smoked outside the front door and the smoke wafted into our room through the intake (and we were on the 5th floor!) Other pros: Helpful front desk staff. NIce and quiet; surprising since there is a large boulevard just outside but there didn't seem to be a ton of traffic on it. Felt safe even walking back late at night. Some good Mexican restaurants in the area and a RiteAid a short walk away for supplies. Overall a great value.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are probably quietest. Facing cemetery or parking lot were both quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

We booked a room and asked for good view and the room given to us was having a cemetery view... which was quite scary.. My kids were not feeling comfortable at night.
I don't know how one can build a hotel in front of Cemetery.

Breakfast was limited for Non Vegetarian and seating was very limited only 12 seats.
People who were coming for the breakfast had to wait till other finishes.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Never asked for better view. because they don't have any. See more room tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This is a really nice hotel, I would recommend everyone to come.
Pro: This is a really nice hotel. It has a really clean bathroom with hot water. They have hot breakfast. Really nice service. The location is great. It's just right beside the number 7 local train.
Con: The room is pretty small but if you don't have many things with you, it would be just fine. Actually I want to add one more thing. In our room, you cannot close the curtain. And that's a problem because it become really bright when it's the early morning and you're sleepy.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Arrived around 6pm after driving up from Washington. Staff were pleasant on arrival and check in was fast and easy. We had two rooms which were clean and tidy. Bathroom was clean and the shower was very good. The towels had seen better days but were clean and changed whenever we left them on the floor. There is a lift to all floors.

Parking is limited with around 12 spaces.

The breakfast consists of cereal, toast, bagels, boiled eggs, very basic. The breakfast area was too small for the number of guests, there was approximately 70 rooms and only space for 10 people to sit.

Sometimes when we left the hotel the staff member (not all) wouldn't look up or acknowledge we were there which I thought was rude considering the reception area isn't very big!

The hotel was conveniently located within five minutes of the metro station and some local restaurants and shops.

Would we stay again - yes.

Room Tip: Good location for metro
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The hotel is relatively new, nothing is outdated, everything clean. Though directly located on the Queens Blv, the windows are good enough and the Blv is not so busy in the night - we felt not too much distorted by noise from outside. Inside it is a bit different, you can hear people on the floor and when you have a room directly beside the elevator, then also any move of the elevator. However it was OK.
Don't expect too much from the breakfast, they have just 10 seats and this is by far not enough. It worked for us but we saw it better even in more simple motels.
Stuff is friendly, nothing to complain during our 3-day-stay.
It is very convenient to go down-town as the No7 Subway is just around the corner. You need all in all less than 45min from the hotel to Grand Central.
Price was very reasonable for New York. And around the Subway station there are several restaurants. I recommend to check the Mi Nuevo Rancho if you like Peruvian food.

Room Tip: not directly beside the elevator, back side might be more quite but rooms are smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodside
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#21 of 26 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#17 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.4 mi away
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collection
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collectio...
#5 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Woodside Motel
Woodside Motel
#2 of 3 in Woodside
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Q New York
Hotel Q New York
#1 of 2 in Elmhurst
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#12 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.