We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap alternative to Manhattan. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Bath UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Cheap alternative to Manhattan. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Forth stay here, flew into Newark so got Airbus to Grand Central then number 7 to 52nd street. It's a five minute walk from the subway and twenty minutes back into Manhattan.
Hotel was same as before, basic but clean, efficient reception staff. Room has everything you need, so much cheaper than the same would be in Manhattan. Stay here and spend the money you save on seeing New York!

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    123
    53
    22
    22
See reviews for
64
90
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some earlier reviews i was a a bit concerned about staying here. But i found the Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was quite clean and bed very comfortable. Yes breakfast area was on the small side but you could take it up to your room no problem there. Location was great and Convenient to the Subway ( we walked to the Bliss Street station on our first day to get a 7 day metro ticket it's cheaper to do this ) the 7 train takes you into Times Square. There were some nice places to eat not far from the hotel. I hope to come back to New York and would certainly stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Upon check in, the computer systems were down- the man at the front desk still got us checked in smoothly and quickly. The hallways were quiet, and there were vending machines on each floor. Our room was on the fourth floor, and had a great view of the cavalry cemetery and the Manhattan skyline. The room was clean and in taken care of. It was larger than we expected, and had a mini fridge, another unexpected but awesome surprise. The bathroom was roomy, with a big mirror and a decent sized bathtub/shower with a curved rod. ATM located in the lobby was convenient. Very short walk from the subway, which makes travel across the bridge easy. Overall,I am very pleased with my stay and would absolutely consider staying again if I ever went back. Only complaints are that in the guest directory, some of the numbers for local services were wrong and some of the TV stations listed were inaccurate, or did not come in on the TV- not a big deal. Also the chair at our desk was in poor shape, however still comfortable.ft

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the ice machine. That would probably be annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel located in Queens very close to subway station (5 minutes walking), and it makes it convenient to reach Manhattan sightseeing. Direct line 7 brings you close to Time Square, and also transfers are convenient to go to Brooklyn, as well. Staff is friendly and efficient, and breakfast includes more choices than continental. Small breakfast area makes eating breakfast in the room more comfortable. The only thing we don't like but can accept is location of our room in the basement. Although it's average size, and we spent all day in the city not in the hotel, but staying in the room without real window for 5 nights is sort of excessive. I can understand one night in the basement room, not few days. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel for visiting NY.

Room Tip: If you stay more than one night, try to avoid room located in basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean but basic hotel! Location is great.. Just a five minute walk from the subway station where you can get a subway direct to Times Square, 5th Ave or Grand Central! Staff were friendly. Hotel was very clean! And the wifi was surprisingly excellent! Would stay again if the price was right!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in march. Everything was nice and clean, staff seemed friendly and it's close to the city. The breakfast area is rather small so 2 out of the 3 mornings we took our breakfast back to our room to eat. Not a bad selection of breakfast food. I would stay here again if I were to go back to the area.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We stayed in this place for 3 nights in March... I basically chose this place based on subway connectivity, economy and proximity to LaGuardia Airport...first impression was it's so badly cramped for space and the best view was a sprawling Cemetery ... the moment u emerge out of the elevator u feel either u have grown big or everything else have shrunk.. narrow corridor, very tiny room and bathroom.. Even with a small kid, me and my wife found it difficult to move around.. loud door banging from next room disturbed sleep couple of time. the very first day found the bed sheet torn.. breakfast place can hardly accommodate 8-10 people.. The elevator was out of order the day we checked out... had to carry luggage down from 3rd floor. ..if you are only looking towards some place to sleep w/o burning hole in pocket this could be a good choice.. breakfast was okayish... Subway was couple of blocks away.. nearest subway entrance is closed forever... it rained and was extremely windy, so found the walk to subway longish.. positives would be good housekeeping service, nice and clean room..vending machines on corridor...Won't go back again.. you will get good hotel deals at same price within Manhattan if you look for hotel deals..found out later unfortunately...

Room Tip: best view is road view with cemetery bang opposite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.