We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodside hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Greenville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Woodside hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

From a recent trip to NYC we choose this hotel based on price.

Good things - very nice neighborhood if you enjoy the melting pot of real New York; close to many good restaurants, both inexpensively and moderately priced; very close to the Seven train into NYC; some of the staff were very helpful (an older gentleman went and made my husband two cups of coffee one evening when he wanted some but the local stores were closed), others were not unhelpful but not particularly helpful either; room was clean

Not so good things - room was small (but not as small as some rooms I've seen in NYC); breakfast room was so crowded that it was hard to even get a cup of coffee in the morning and when I could finally get to the carafe, it was empty two separate mornings; there were stains on the bed sheets one morning, but you could tell by the small that they were fresh-laundered with bleach; there is a one dollar charge per page for printing services and we did early check-in for our flight so if you are doing this and have a lot of boarding passes to print please be aware; double beds seemed very small to me...it's too bad they couldn't put queen beds in.

To me this was typical of the type of room that I would expect from a Quality Inn. If I needed to save a lot of money while visiting NYC, I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    99
    48
    20
    21
See reviews for
51
79
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

About what I expected. To their credit, room was very clean. Very limited parking though we got lucky after returning from dinner. Not the prettiest neighborhood, but seemed safe. Comparative bargain. Worst part was being unable to close curtains to block morning light because they weren't wide enough.

Room Tip: room 108 is across from the elevator and close to breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I had made a reservation for a 6 night stay. It was in a good location and close to the number 7 train. I arrived to a very unpleasent hotel. When I checked in and went to my room the room had a foul oder and was missing things. (like smoke detector, remote control). When I went down to get help I felt like I was bothering the girl at the front desk. Then as the night went on we starting noticing a lot of thing beside the foul oder. The towels were all stained. The sheets were stained and the comforter looked like it hasn't been washed in months. The carpets were stained and smelly. (even throught out the hallways) So when we got up first thing in the morning we informed the manager that we need to check out because this was not like the other Quality Inns we stay at. They seemed to not even care and when I checked out they told me that I was being charged for another night. I have been getting the run around from this hotel and this place is not being run right. Well below Quality Inns standards. There is nothing here that is Quality Inn it should be the Dump Inn.

Room Tip: The only good rooms are NO rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel was very good in a good location close to the 7 train. Despite located on a main road our sleep was undisturbed by the triple glazing, which is rare in budget hotels.The food was good but the buffet was rather small. The wifi was OK but I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is an afordable option to NYC. Its located in Queens (Woodside) and has an excelent access to the subway (7) - aprox. 50 mt. to the 52th station.
The staff is ok, but the breakfast place is too small.
It offers parking at no extra charge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel is good: the condition of the rooms are good, probably the best shower curtain ever to come out of production, good shower, massive bed, air-con (no opening window, at least with ours), fridge, TV with loads of channels, close to the Subway, only a few stops from Times Square. Woodside itself is an OK place too, granted not lavish, but OK. The breakfast room is non-existent, there is only space for about 10 people crammed around 3 tables, so you would maybe collect your food and take it to your room, as we did. The quality of food was OK, the coffee was good, so were the bagels and the muffins, the hot ham was not good, and the frozen hard-boiled defrosted eggs were not too good either. For the price of the accommodation, location, and the fact that you do get some kind of food to eat in the morning the place is good value. 7 nights B&B in New York for £75 a night, is pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Best value for money. Near to the Centre of York City. Hotel is in a very good condition. Especially for the period that we travelled there(New Years Day 2013), I think was one of the best solutions in relation to the price and to the distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.