We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afordable option” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Curitiba
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Afordable option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is an afordable option to NYC. Its located in Queens (Woodside) and has an excelent access to the subway (7) - aprox. 50 mt. to the 52th station.
The staff is ok, but the breakfast place is too small.
It offers parking at no extra charge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    89
    45
    20
    19
See reviews for
49
71
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel is good: the condition of the rooms are good, probably the best shower curtain ever to come out of production, good shower, massive bed, air-con (no opening window, at least with ours), fridge, TV with loads of channels, close to the Subway, only a few stops from Times Square. Woodside itself is an OK place too, granted not lavish, but OK. The breakfast room is non-existent, there is only space for about 10 people crammed around 3 tables, so you would maybe collect your food and take it to your room, as we did. The quality of food was OK, the coffee was good, so were the bagels and the muffins, the hot ham was not good, and the frozen hard-boiled defrosted eggs were not too good either. For the price of the accommodation, location, and the fact that you do get some kind of food to eat in the morning the place is good value. 7 nights B&B in New York for £75 a night, is pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Best value for money. Near to the Centre of York City. Hotel is in a very good condition. Especially for the period that we travelled there(New Years Day 2013), I think was one of the best solutions in relation to the price and to the distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I spent eleven days in this hotel just after Christmas 2013.
I decided to go for the "Quality Inn Woodside" because of the proximity to the metro and the convenient prices (when compared to Manhattan).
Ideally located just few meters from the metro, line number 7 (operating 24/7) in just twenty minutes you can get to Times Square and Grand Central.
The room that was given to us was a standard double room. It was large, clean and the furniture was new. All comforts were included (air conditioning for summer, LCD TV and safe deposit box, Wi-Fi, refrigerator). The bathroom is very large and clean. Toiletries are included.
Breakfast (included in the room rate) is very good, but unfortunately sometimes we had to wait for a table as the room is very small. You will be offered bagels, brioches, bread with marmalade, yogurt, bananas, fruit juice and hot beverages.
The area around the hotel is very nice and safe. Few restaurants and convenience stores (open 24/7) are nearby.
Unfortunately the Wi-Fi was not working all the time, I was assured by the management that everything was under control but for several days there was no internet access at all. In winter the restaurant temperature is awfully hot, it makes you sick. The personnel had to turn on the air conditioning in the restaurant because it was too hot inside. The same on the elevator. I kept on sweating all the time and we were forced to keep the windows open in the room at night just to cool down (and there were -10°C outside!)!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Based on what you pay for, this hotel will meet all your needs; It's an adequate hotel, at best.

The breakfast is mediocre, the front desk staff always seem to be on a personal phone call, the parking is confusing (there's no dedicated parking lot. Some people just park right in front of the hotel doors) and there is nothing great about the room.

The biggest negatives are the internet and the elevator: The internet is so slow you can barely use it. There's only one elevator and we got stuck in it. Twice. When we told the woman at the front desk, she kind of shrugged it off.

But, for the price, you kind of expect these types of things. The room seemed pretty clean and the beds were comfortable. Basically, if you're not picky and you just need a place to crash for the night, this would be your best bet. Just remember to take the stairs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was clean and had adequate amenities, although a little on the small side. The hotel is not located near any of the major tourist areas, but it is just a short walk from a subway station, so not too hard to get to. Breakfast was included and was of a reasonably good standard. My only complaint is that the reception staff were not very friendly, but overall I would consider this good value accomodation - budget but not too budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. My first one wasn't the best it was July 2012 and it was roasting outside room was a little smelly from aircon. People on receptionist aren't the friendliest or that helpfull. So if your looking to find out stuff to do or where to go have that all sorted before hand. I had said I probably wouldn't stay again but fast forward a year which was a week around New Years where it costs€2500 to stay in Times Square. An queens is so much cheaper to stay.
Our second trip was much better rooms very clean and warm probably because it was snowing outside. And I was really happy with our stay. We don't spend much time in the hotel so it's basically somewhere to lay our heads. As I said u get what u pay for and if ur looking for a hotel in queens which is a block away from subway and then a 15 minute ride into Times Square this is a good base. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel and I do get what the other people are saying about the breakfast area been small, and no room or food left, But your in New York go out and have breakfast enjoy the city. It's definitely a cheap hotel to base yourself.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.