We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Based on what you pay for, this hotel will meet all your needs; It's an adequate hotel, at best.

The breakfast is mediocre, the front desk staff always seem to be on a personal phone call, the parking is confusing (there's no dedicated parking lot. Some people just park right in front of the hotel doors) and there is nothing great about the room.

The biggest negatives are the internet and the elevator: The internet is so slow you can barely use it. There's only one elevator and we got stuck in it. Twice. When we told the woman at the front desk, she kind of shrugged it off.

But, for the price, you kind of expect these types of things. The room seemed pretty clean and the beds were comfortable. Basically, if you're not picky and you just need a place to crash for the night, this would be your best bet. Just remember to take the stairs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    138
    64
    24
    24
See reviews for
77
100
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was clean and had adequate amenities, although a little on the small side. The hotel is not located near any of the major tourist areas, but it is just a short walk from a subway station, so not too hard to get to. Breakfast was included and was of a reasonably good standard. My only complaint is that the reception staff were not very friendly, but overall I would consider this good value accomodation - budget but not too budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. My first one wasn't the best it was July 2012 and it was roasting outside room was a little smelly from aircon. People on receptionist aren't the friendliest or that helpfull. So if your looking to find out stuff to do or where to go have that all sorted before hand. I had said I probably wouldn't stay again but fast forward a year which was a week around New Years where it costs€2500 to stay in Times Square. An queens is so much cheaper to stay.
Our second trip was much better rooms very clean and warm probably because it was snowing outside. And I was really happy with our stay. We don't spend much time in the hotel so it's basically somewhere to lay our heads. As I said u get what u pay for and if ur looking for a hotel in queens which is a block away from subway and then a 15 minute ride into Times Square this is a good base. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel and I do get what the other people are saying about the breakfast area been small, and no room or food left, But your in New York go out and have breakfast enjoy the city. It's definitely a cheap hotel to base yourself.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Lets start with the positive, the room was clean and neat. Unfortunately that is where it stops. I expect to get what is advertised when booking a hotel. The internet service is extremely slow and sometimes not working at all. Getting a message stating there is to may subscribers or simply have no access at all. The warm water pressure is terrible and it is impossible to take a proper shower.

There is only 10 seats for the complete hotel to have breakfast - that is absurd, if you arrive during the last hour or so of breakfast time you will NOT get any yoghurt since they will simply not refill the ice container.

I really believe this is bad management and a simple don't care attitude. On the second day I complained at reception regarding the internet issue and I was simply dismissed with sorry we can not do anything about it.

As mentioned I simply expect to receive what is advertised and paid for when booking a hotel. Unfortunately this is NOT the case with this hotel. The staff is unwilling or unable to resolve the problems and will NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

There was an ice machine on my floor and it worked like a truck's engine in my room all night. The towels were yellow in color and they smell so bad. I wonder if they are really cleaned. The location and the stuff is good. Breakfast is complimentary and good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I'm staying at this hotel right now I swear ppl expect everything reviewing it negatively..I'm on 1st floor facing street didn't hear any noise. Its very clean, breakfast included was continental, staff really nice. Nothing negative to say oh and neighborhood is typical nyc what you expect?! Not dangerous and subway a block away behind hotel the 7 train takes you to manhattan in 10 min real convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san Sebastian Puerto Rico 00685
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I thought it was pretty good for the price,the staff answered all the questions courteously, the room was cleaned every day. For breakfast they have eggs, sausage,muffins,ham and pastrie s, The clerk called a taxi for us with a fixed rate to JFK for 40.00 dollars. I would definetely stay there again, Subway is about 3 min away and we came back late and felt safe, ! would definetely stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodside
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#21 of 26 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
1.4 mi away
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collection
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collectio...
#6 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#17 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Woodside Motel
Woodside Motel
#2 of 3 in Woodside
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Q New York
Hotel Q New York
#1 of 2 in Elmhurst
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#12 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.