We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woodside
Carlow, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. My first one wasn't the best it was July 2012 and it was roasting outside room was a little smelly from aircon. People on receptionist aren't the friendliest or that helpfull. So if your looking to find out stuff to do or where to go have that all sorted before hand. I had said I probably wouldn't stay again but fast forward a year which was a week around New Years where it costs€2500 to stay in Times Square. An queens is so much cheaper to stay.
Our second trip was much better rooms very clean and warm probably because it was snowing outside. And I was really happy with our stay. We don't spend much time in the hotel so it's basically somewhere to lay our heads. As I said u get what u pay for and if ur looking for a hotel in queens which is a block away from subway and then a 15 minute ride into Times Square this is a good base. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel and I do get what the other people are saying about the breakfast area been small, and no room or food left, But your in New York go out and have breakfast enjoy the city. It's definitely a cheap hotel to base yourself.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    83
    41
    20
    17
See reviews for
45
67
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Lets start with the positive, the room was clean and neat. Unfortunately that is where it stops. I expect to get what is advertised when booking a hotel. The internet service is extremely slow and sometimes not working at all. Getting a message stating there is to may subscribers or simply have no access at all. The warm water pressure is terrible and it is impossible to take a proper shower.

There is only 10 seats for the complete hotel to have breakfast - that is absurd, if you arrive during the last hour or so of breakfast time you will NOT get any yoghurt since they will simply not refill the ice container.

I really believe this is bad management and a simple don't care attitude. On the second day I complained at reception regarding the internet issue and I was simply dismissed with sorry we can not do anything about it.

As mentioned I simply expect to receive what is advertised and paid for when booking a hotel. Unfortunately this is NOT the case with this hotel. The staff is unwilling or unable to resolve the problems and will NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

There was an ice machine on my floor and it worked like a truck's engine in my room all night. The towels were yellow in color and they smell so bad. I wonder if they are really cleaned. The location and the stuff is good. Breakfast is complimentary and good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm staying at this hotel right now I swear ppl expect everything reviewing it negatively..I'm on 1st floor facing street didn't hear any noise. Its very clean, breakfast included was continental, staff really nice. Nothing negative to say oh and neighborhood is typical nyc what you expect?! Not dangerous and subway a block away behind hotel the 7 train takes you to manhattan in 10 min real convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san Sebastian Puerto Rico 00685
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I thought it was pretty good for the price,the staff answered all the questions courteously, the room was cleaned every day. For breakfast they have eggs, sausage,muffins,ham and pastrie s, The clerk called a taxi for us with a fixed rate to JFK for 40.00 dollars. I would definetely stay there again, Subway is about 3 min away and we came back late and felt safe, ! would definetely stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the neighborhood. While it's not in Manhattan - its only 20 minutes away on the subway and one block to the subway station. The area feels safe and enjoys a lot of diversity - for an Irish tourist it felt like a real New York neighborhood which was interesting to experience. There are lots of pubs (mostly Irish) and shops a few blocks away at 61st Avenue and a little further on at 74th and Roosavelt is a neighborhood that is pure India. I loved it.

The hotel itself is cheapish for NYC and much more so than Manhattan. Sheets were clean and fresh but carpets were pretty grubby. The reception staff while not rude were studiously unfriendly. Maybe its a New York thing I don't know - but they need reminding they're in the hospitality industry.

Breakfast includes passable bagels and ok coffee - nothing exceptional. A better option is the lovely Le Flor neighborhood cafe one block away.

I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Queens Blvd are noisy. Try getting one at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clara, Offaly, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Convenient clean hotel. Breakfast dining area was very small only gripe. Beds and room facility very comfortable and clean. Very convenient close to local bars and shops. Also next door to subway. Staff at hotel very pleasant and helpful. I'd stay there any time in future for holiday visits to New York.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.