We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“İf they remove the icemachine and clean the towels it is ok...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“İf they remove the icemachine and clean the towels it is ok...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

There was an ice machine on my floor and it worked like a truck's engine in my room all night. The towels were yellow in color and they smell so bad. I wonder if they are really cleaned. The location and the stuff is good. Breakfast is complimentary and good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    101
    49
    20
    22
See reviews for
53
80
23
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm staying at this hotel right now I swear ppl expect everything reviewing it negatively..I'm on 1st floor facing street didn't hear any noise. Its very clean, breakfast included was continental, staff really nice. Nothing negative to say oh and neighborhood is typical nyc what you expect?! Not dangerous and subway a block away behind hotel the 7 train takes you to manhattan in 10 min real convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san Sebastian Puerto Rico 00685
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I thought it was pretty good for the price,the staff answered all the questions courteously, the room was cleaned every day. For breakfast they have eggs, sausage,muffins,ham and pastrie s, The clerk called a taxi for us with a fixed rate to JFK for 40.00 dollars. I would definetely stay there again, Subway is about 3 min away and we came back late and felt safe, ! would definetely stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the neighborhood. While it's not in Manhattan - its only 20 minutes away on the subway and one block to the subway station. The area feels safe and enjoys a lot of diversity - for an Irish tourist it felt like a real New York neighborhood which was interesting to experience. There are lots of pubs (mostly Irish) and shops a few blocks away at 61st Avenue and a little further on at 74th and Roosavelt is a neighborhood that is pure India. I loved it.

The hotel itself is cheapish for NYC and much more so than Manhattan. Sheets were clean and fresh but carpets were pretty grubby. The reception staff while not rude were studiously unfriendly. Maybe its a New York thing I don't know - but they need reminding they're in the hospitality industry.

Breakfast includes passable bagels and ok coffee - nothing exceptional. A better option is the lovely Le Flor neighborhood cafe one block away.

I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Queens Blvd are noisy. Try getting one at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clara, Offaly, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Convenient clean hotel. Breakfast dining area was very small only gripe. Beds and room facility very comfortable and clean. Very convenient close to local bars and shops. Also next door to subway. Staff at hotel very pleasant and helpful. I'd stay there any time in future for holiday visits to New York.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel was a good value for a close to NYC hotel. We found it to be clean and in good repair.
We spent 2 days here prior to our cruise. The neighborhood was safe, even at night. The subway was about a block from the hotel. It was a 15-20 min ride to Times Square. There are quite a few steps up to the subway on both ends so may not be for everyone. There is a bus stop a couple of blocks away if needed. We used a town car from the LaGuardia Airport to hotel for about $35. To Manhattan it was about $30.
The hotel staff was efficient, not very friendly. This seemed to be a family affair. The breakfast was skimpy and the sweet rolls were not fresh, day old? Forget the eggs and sausage, they were disgusting. They had watered down juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. cereal, yogurt, bagels and toast. Seating in the breakfast area was also skimpy, 3 tables. You have to take food to your room during peak times, no big deal.
All that being said it was really OK. A good clean, close hotel at 1/3 of the price of NYC hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room toward the back, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed here two times, in June 2013 and just last week. In June, there was no one at the desk when I arrived to check in. I waited 10 minutes. Smoke detector in room had been removed. Internet would not work until I made two phone calls to front desk. Breakfast was bad. And staff seemed remote and unconcerned. It was much worse last week. I did arrive early, having just gotten off a ship, and would have understood if room was not ready. But I was told by a rude, surly, and completely unapologetic desk clerk that indeed the room was ready, but I would have to wait 4 hours, until 1 PM to get into it - unless of course I was willing to pay a 50 dollar fee. I would have sat in the lobby but there was not a single chair, so I sat on the steps for awhile, and finally left - taking one of my suitcases with me as they have no storage room to safely leave luggage. Hall carpets were dirty, internet failed again, and breakfast had not improved. The price is right at this hotel, but is it worth it? I think not.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.