We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do better” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woodside
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You can do better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed here two times, in June 2013 and just last week. In June, there was no one at the desk when I arrived to check in. I waited 10 minutes. Smoke detector in room had been removed. Internet would not work until I made two phone calls to front desk. Breakfast was bad. And staff seemed remote and unconcerned. It was much worse last week. I did arrive early, having just gotten off a ship, and would have understood if room was not ready. But I was told by a rude, surly, and completely unapologetic desk clerk that indeed the room was ready, but I would have to wait 4 hours, until 1 PM to get into it - unless of course I was willing to pay a 50 dollar fee. I would have sat in the lobby but there was not a single chair, so I sat on the steps for awhile, and finally left - taking one of my suitcases with me as they have no storage room to safely leave luggage. Hall carpets were dirty, internet failed again, and breakfast had not improved. The price is right at this hotel, but is it worth it? I think not.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    85
    42
    20
    18
See reviews for
47
68
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here one night and the room was excellent, super large comfy kingsize bed and everything you need. You go out of the hotel hang a right and the station is at the end of the road and its about a half hours subway ride into Times Square. It's ideal if you want a cheap hotel away from the hustle and bustle of New York but if I go again I would pay the extra and stay in Manhattan. If you take into consideration the cab/subway/convenience, it wouldn't have cost an awful lot more to have stayed more central. It's too far to just nip back during the day to leave shopping or to get changed before going out for the evening or to just have a chill so it makes a long day. It just depends what your looking for the hotel itself was good and the location is ok and it was very quiet, there was nothing really to find fault with. The breakfast was nothing special but adequate with a selection of pastries and hard boiled eggs. There's only about four tables in the dining area so we just took ours back to our room to eat. The reception desk were ok but not especially friendly or welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

checkout time is 11am & checkin time is 3pm. Additional $50 charge for early checkin. no choice. I had to pay $50
because I didn't want to wait for 3 hours. couldn't even go somewhere else leaving the luggages and come back at
the checkin time because there was NO safe place to keep the luggages. they just leave the luggages right by the
front door because of the extremely tiny lobby.
2. unbelievable! no screen window! had to chase mosquitoes came in while the window was open.
3. very noisy due to the busy street right in front of the hotel. on top of that, my room was right next to the elevator.
the walls don't seem to be sound proof.
4. Staff are very rude. they never smile.
5. the hotel is in ghetto area. it was scary to walk to the hotel from subway in the evening.
6. I stayed for 5 days but the internet was not working for 4 days. even after fixing it, i couldn't use it because it was too..too..slow.
7. free breakfast of same menu every single morning was garbage too.

Room Tip: my tip is just not to go to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was my second trip to US Open + traditional NY attractions. The previous time I stayed at the Holland Motor Lodge in Jersey City [the name has since changed I believe], paid just under $100 but had to walk about a kilometer across a shopping mall car park, then the mall itself, then some more to PATH, then endure that ancient transit system, and still end up just at 33rd St. This time the walk to the subway was three minutes maybe, then less than 20 minutes to either the BJ King Tennis Center or to GrandCentral or Times Square in the opposite direction. The hotel itself was just adequate, clean, efficient, easily reached from JFK by taxi or Subway (7, then E) + Airtrain. Like others have said, the breakfast is nothing to write home about but it was still better than at many US budget accommodation offerings. One complaint is about the really effective but not very quiet split-type AC, another about the poor choice of TV channels, fewer than 20 working, and none showing tennis if you wished for some of it from the night session. Didn't like the free-parking idea, though, wish they'd charge those with cars and charged less for rooms those without one, there being no such thing as free lunch.
Still, we'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. I found the room to be fine it seemed clean and everything in order. The staff at the front desk was not really helpful at all. When I would ask a question the general response was a blank stare. It one point I had to ask the girl at the desk if she could hear me talking. The good part is just a short walk down Queens Blvd. puts you in the Sunnyside Village and it is awesome. It is very multi-cultural with lots of little stores and restaurants. Their is Mexican, Peruvian, Ecuadorian, Turkish, Indian, Chinese, Sushi, Thai, Korean, and Greek food among others. I loved the neighborhood so much I will probably move into that area. Also there is easy access to the Subway with a quick trip into Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We tried a different hotel for our third trip to New York City. We stayed twice at the La Quinta a mile or so away from the Quality Inn and, frankly, there is not a lot of difference between both. We hoped it would be better, but it is mostly the same sleep and eat stop close to NYC. The beds are fine, the restroom as clean as you could wish and the location pretty good if you plan to use the subway. But the breakfast is below par and cramped at the front of the hotel. The A/C unit is minimal and doesn't remove the humidity of the room. Even with these flaws, it still a decent alternative to any low cost Manhattan hotel who will cost you at least double what you'll pay for this hotel.

Room Tip: The neighborhood isn't exactly first class. I could be wrong, but I don't recommend this hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Damp musty smell, bathroom ceiling was was falling down, elevator was broken the linen was from 1970 ,breakfast LOL!!! enough said it has parking but only about 15 spots first come first serve luckily we got the last one when we arrived don't be cheap spend other 100 bucks a night and stay somewhere nice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.