We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not better than anything aroung” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woodside
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not better than anything aroung”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We tried a different hotel for our third trip to New York City. We stayed twice at the La Quinta a mile or so away from the Quality Inn and, frankly, there is not a lot of difference between both. We hoped it would be better, but it is mostly the same sleep and eat stop close to NYC. The beds are fine, the restroom as clean as you could wish and the location pretty good if you plan to use the subway. But the breakfast is below par and cramped at the front of the hotel. The A/C unit is minimal and doesn't remove the humidity of the room. Even with these flaws, it still a decent alternative to any low cost Manhattan hotel who will cost you at least double what you'll pay for this hotel.

Room Tip: The neighborhood isn't exactly first class. I could be wrong, but I don't recommend this hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    81
    35
    17
    15
See reviews for
37
54
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Damp musty smell, bathroom ceiling was was falling down, elevator was broken the linen was from 1970 ,breakfast LOL!!! enough said it has parking but only about 15 spots first come first serve luckily we got the last one when we arrived don't be cheap spend other 100 bucks a night and stay somewhere nice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Moldy ,damp,filthy ,humid ,infested place . I bookk 2 rooms for 3 nights via hotel.com .I arrive to Quality inn Woodside ,NY at midnight for rest . the front desk man gave 2 rooms on fifth floor . The floor carpet and inside the rooms looks like a basement of forecloser house, smellyMoldy , damp,filthy ,humid ,infested place. we waited more than one hour outside for the house keeping to spray the carpet and vetilate the room .I got asthma attak .I had no exit for that night . I gave early more than 24 h to check out note to the front desk ,His indian guy .On the 3rd night .He hassle me .He say ok , than he will denie my request. He refuse to give me his manager ,he had no supervisor ,than he accept the cancellation of my 3rd night .On check out time his Indian clerk replacement had act same way . He refuse to aknowldege my cancellation note .I spend in front of the hotel 2h calling Quality inn /Hotel.com .I had no definite answers . I need my reimboursement for 2 rooms of the third night .I advice any ,do not book on hotel .com without seen the room on the spot than book on the web . Please never stay at Quality inn Woodside NY Hotel.com had no support for customer .I complain to the manager I gave all detail .He does not care about my health /confort and protect my right ,I lost my $ 847.4. it is a ripp off enhance by Hotel.com.

Room Tip: don't book on line til you see the rooms .It was a damp place not acceptable for your dog to bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I travel to Manhattan often, staying where I get 'the best' price. I've stayed in good areas, and not so good areas.
Being safe walking to and from the subway station is key for me. I usually travel with a friend or my daughters and walking through some NYC neighborhoods has been a little sketchy at times. This was not one of those 'sketchy' neighborhoods. I felt extremely safe going to and from the subway station, even at night. Bonus is it's not a far walk at all from the hotel. Less than 5 minutes, 1 block perhaps! I also like that the train station was manned which made me feel even safer. Be sure to ask at the desk which station is manned. There are 2 of them at the end of the street.

The hotel is very clean and beds are comfortable. The front desk staff was pleasant enough.
I'd have to say the only negative for me was the breakfast. Sure, it's free...why complain. However, the price IS built into the price of the room(don't kid yourself) - so let's make it a little more appetizing. If you like huge sugary donuts you're all set. Other than that...nothing to write home about. Oh, and the OJ isn't OJ but a sunny delight type drink - very sweet, and NO cream for coffee! WHAT is that all about? At least offer some cream. Fortunately the coffee was good and I didn't need to mask the flavor. However, I wasn't too pleased with the attendant who was replenishing the food. His personality, or lack thereof, left a lot to be desired.
Parking is VERY limited. Ask the hotel if the surrounding neighborhood is for residents only. I would be ok if I had to leave my car on the street.
If you get the room for under $135, it's well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great hotel, clean, quiet, the staff is very nice Dim, Roman, jay, Savn . Safe neighborhood. Easy subway ride to city, its about 1 block . We didnt like there Parking and Breakfast but there are good place that deliver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel room was very clean, kind of small but we were not in there very much. We could see the NY skyline from our window. Staff was very nice and helpful. Subway was only a few blocks away and about a 15-20 min. ride to Manhattan. Very limited parking but we had a spot and didn't move the car while we were there since we took public transportation. But to find free parking is rare. Our room was RIGHT next to the elevator and we could hear it going up and down all night. Overall we liked the hotel. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall I thought this hotel was OK. We were in town for 1 night for my Aunt's funeral and this was close to the church/cemetary. But I accidentally left my eyeglasses on the nightstand and immediately called them and they told me to call back the next day when housekeeping was on, I did so and was told to call back after 2pm when the maids were done cleaning. I did so and was told "we found nothing" WHAT?? Who would want a pair of prescription eyeglasses? I could see if I left an ipod or something of value. I told him to PLEASE check under the bed in case they fell. He told me again "we no find nothing" WOW. I live 5 hours away and it's not like I can go and check myself. Thanks a bunch "Not-so-Quality Inn"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside
Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list