We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woodside
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Quiet and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great hotel, clean, quiet, the staff is very nice Dim, Roman, jay, Savn . Safe neighborhood. Easy subway ride to city, its about 1 block . We didnt like there Parking and Breakfast but there are good place that deliver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    81
    35
    17
    15
See reviews for
37
54
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel room was very clean, kind of small but we were not in there very much. We could see the NY skyline from our window. Staff was very nice and helpful. Subway was only a few blocks away and about a 15-20 min. ride to Manhattan. Very limited parking but we had a spot and didn't move the car while we were there since we took public transportation. But to find free parking is rare. Our room was RIGHT next to the elevator and we could hear it going up and down all night. Overall we liked the hotel. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall I thought this hotel was OK. We were in town for 1 night for my Aunt's funeral and this was close to the church/cemetary. But I accidentally left my eyeglasses on the nightstand and immediately called them and they told me to call back the next day when housekeeping was on, I did so and was told to call back after 2pm when the maids were done cleaning. I did so and was told "we found nothing" WHAT?? Who would want a pair of prescription eyeglasses? I could see if I left an ipod or something of value. I told him to PLEASE check under the bed in case they fell. He told me again "we no find nothing" WOW. I live 5 hours away and it's not like I can go and check myself. Thanks a bunch "Not-so-Quality Inn"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very limited parking. We got the only spot left and the manager had to come out to direct us into the spot. People parked on sidewalks and up against the building. Room was very clean but very small, could hardly move around. Left early the next morning to go golf and when we returned no parking spaces left. They told us to drive around the block and look for street parking (nothing). I went in to cancel my reservation while my husband stayed with the car so it wouldn't get towed. As I was packing up my husband called and said someone was leaving and he got his spot. I rechecked in. But, we checked out at 2:30 a.m. the next morning just to get out of NY. Terrible place to drive. The continental breakfast area was so small it only had 2 tables so you had to take your food back to your room. Very limited breakfast!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

this place has become a dump
been there numerous times over last 7 years..been going straight down hill
breakfast bar replaces orange juice with orange drink..bread items are day olds, coffee was so weak..basically colored water
the final straw was when I went to check my points for staying there there booked it as a no show
I called corporate office--told me call hotel did this number times
finally had to file a complaint with the licensing bureau in ny, disputed charge with creit card
and plan on filing a suit in small claims court aginst them

Room Tip: do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Unlike other times we visited, we had to cancel our reservation because the room they gave us had a filthy smell of tobacco mixed with cleaning chemicals on a damp carpet. The smoking alarm was missing and the receptionist did not seem to care.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elavators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn in Woodside, NY for 3 nights during a family weekend trip. Overall I would say that we had very good experience. The hotel is not fancy, but it is clean and comfortable. Our room faced a cemetery that was across Queens Blvd, but that didn't bother me. The hotel is in close proximity (about a 5 minute walk) to the subway station where you can take the 7 train into Manhattan. The trains in this area are elevated, so be prepared to climb stairs. The complimentary breakfast is sufficient, with a selection of bagels, donuts, bread, bananas, cereal,juices, egg patties,and sausage. The breakfast area is very cramped and crowded, but selections are restocked as needed. We had no major issues during our stay, the only thing I can think of is that the elevator was a little slow, so we just took the steps a couple of times. I think this hotel is an affordable option for a New York trip without Manhattan prices. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside
Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.