We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience at Quality Inn Woodside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Experience at Quality Inn Woodside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn in Woodside, NY for 3 nights during a family weekend trip. Overall I would say that we had very good experience. The hotel is not fancy, but it is clean and comfortable. Our room faced a cemetery that was across Queens Blvd, but that didn't bother me. The hotel is in close proximity (about a 5 minute walk) to the subway station where you can take the 7 train into Manhattan. The trains in this area are elevated, so be prepared to climb stairs. The complimentary breakfast is sufficient, with a selection of bagels, donuts, bread, bananas, cereal,juices, egg patties,and sausage. The breakfast area is very cramped and crowded, but selections are restocked as needed. We had no major issues during our stay, the only thing I can think of is that the elevator was a little slow, so we just took the steps a couple of times. I think this hotel is an affordable option for a New York trip without Manhattan prices. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    101
    48
    20
    22
See reviews for
53
79
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Near to Subway station. It is clean, On the main road. Reception staff (Roman) and another indian fellow are very good and friendly and know their job.

Sometimes we found white hair in our bathroom. There should be a check after every clean.

We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Look for Roman (indian fellow). He will assist you very well. Rooms with handicap facility are big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed there with my friend at this hotel for 2 weeks.
POSITIV:
- short way to the subway and in the city/Times Square resp. Grand Central Station (Train 7-Lincoln Avenue); ca 25min, not recommendable with heavy suitcases, because there are hardly elevators or escalators.
- loads of people are complaining that they don't have lots of tables at the breakfast area. Thats true, but most of the people are taking there breakfast up to their room. We always got a seat. Sometimes you have to wait for a moment. They offer a selection of scrambled eggs, little sausages (not very often), loads of Bagles, Toast, baked goods, cereals and sometimes bananas. Your drinking choices were apple juice, water or some sort of 'orange juice' (more like Fanta)
- The rooms had a good facilities and are as clean as expected for a 3* Hotel. The beds have been very comfortable and the towels are changed daily. There is the chance that your room isnt cleaned by 5:00 pm. The cleaning ladies start on different floors every day.

Negativ:
- When using a towel they had always some black hairs in them.
- you couldn't close the curtains in our room to completely darken the room, resp. for one side the curtain was missing. The good thing was we had no neighbors. There is a cemetery on the other side.
- The staff looked really grumpy. Once we asked for the next grocery store and receptionist was giving us wrong directions.
- The breakfast which was in buffet style was refilled very slow. If you wanted something excotic like a banana you had to tell the staff. So bring some time.
- The whole building is very badly soundproofed, so bring some Oropax if youre an light sleeper.

The bottom line is that: it was cheap and had a great location. I'd book it again. :D

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here about 8 months ago and were satisfied, especially for the value, and stayed again for 3 nights recently as the location is convenient for us. While the beds are still comfortable, everything but the sheets and bathroom seemed slightly dirty. There was either chocolate or blood on the bed skirt, and a stain on the ceiling that looked like blood but could have been something else- pizza? The smoke detector had been removed. The real deal breaker for the future was that the ventilation intermittently draws in cigarette smoke from somewhere, although this is supposedly a smoke-free hotel. There are not enough cleaning people- we left our room at 10:30 am, and when we returned at 2:30 it was untouched. We called to ask that it be cleaned, and were told that the checkouts had to be serviced first- someone showed up around 3. The hotel could be so much better with just a little more attention, but it is suffering from not enough.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

POSITIVES; room was large and bathroom and bed were large which they tend to be in new york so that comes with par really. location was good and area was accessible
NEGATIVES; toilet backed up whilst staying there and reception didnt seem to happy when reported. staff are pretty poor and unfriendly. breakfast was a shambles and all in all very over-priced

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunfish Lake, MN
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

There are plenty of reviews on this facility, so let me merely update some comments with my experience.
1. The internet was slow during peak times (morning and early evening) but never collapsed. Otherwise it's OK.
2. Same with the elevator. It's slow but not painfully slow.
3. When I checked out, it took just about 40 minutes from the time I left my room, checked out, caught the subway train, exited it in Grand Central subway stop and took the elevator with my luggage and escalator up to the transit room (with the clocks) in Grand Central Terminal.
4. The wait for #7 trains is nearly always less than 10 minutes, and much less during rush hours.
5. The 52nd St. stop on the #7 line is elevated with no disabled access. That means one has to lug one's luggage up and down stairs that are maybe 40 feet high in total.
6. I checked for b-bugs by lifting the mattress as always. While there were no discernable insects, it wasn't as clean as it should have been between the bed's frame and the wall.
7. There was no listing of television channels, and it's a low definition signal on a high definition screen.
8, The breakfast was spartan, and sitting space can be in short supply for short periods, but it's serviceable albeit far from fancy. The bagels were really good..
In short, it's a decent alternative when Manhattan prices are intolerable.

Room Tip: High floors are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Worst hotel ever I have stayed so far. This is the the 1st time I am submitting my review on TripAdvisor. Refrigerator DONT WORK, Internet DONT WORK message comes up saying "Too many subscribers are already logged, Please try again later." , TV channels DONT WORK, elevator takes 15 minutes to come on 5th floor. Breakfast was fine but breakfast area has 3 tables so there is no space to have break fast. Over priced hotel, i paid $160 and tax. Bed sheet and pillow had hairs on them.They didnt change the coffee mug daily, even when we asked them and request to them.

ONLY one thing good about hotel is its location

Room Tip: dont stay ever.. mean ever..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.