We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Soo "Quality"....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Soo "Quality"....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Checking in to this property was horrible... Front desk was rude, no parking! Limited parking is right 10 actual parking spots for a hotel with over 50 rooms! Front desk never answer's the phone and the housekeeper's just walk into your room without knocking! Breakfast is a joke... Orange Juice taste like a orange drink, milk is warm... Breakfast attendant will watch you like a hawk, feels as if youre in prison with a warden watching your every move! It was a horrible 7 day stay, would have changed hotels but most hotels were not available for my entire 7 day stay... I would never stay here again and I advise you not to either!!!

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay here... choose a room with 2 double bed's... those rooms are a little b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    93
    46
    20
    20
See reviews for
50
75
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Free breakfast, free parking and free wifi.
Rooms were cleaned daily, with clean towels given. Room was spacious with a comfy bed, Staff came across friendly and helped whenever needed. Easy to access public transport within 5minute walking distance, and all round great place which I would happily use again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good & clean hotel, friendly staff, very good connection with 7-train (within 15 minutes you're at Times Square). Good deal if you want to visit New York, but don't want to spend 500 $ more for the same hotel in midtown. Breakfast (only donuts & bagels) & breakfast area (only 3 tables/10 seats) is poor if you're used to european hotel breakfast, but don't worry, you're in New York City, you can find breakfast anywhere !! Would definitely go back next time visiting the city !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not only is the front desk staff EXTREMELY RUDE, most of the time they do not even speak english. If they did, it was difficult to communicate in between them updating their Facebook status, or twitter, or whatever it was they were doing! Extra towels? Forget it! You are better off getting some Bounty paper towels down the street. If you forgot to print your passes for the Airport, the corrupt "manager", Patel ( that is what his name tape said) charges you $2.00 per page! WHY DO YOU HAVE A BUSINESS CENTER WITH NO PRINTERS PATEL? This hotel put a mega damper on our one and only New York experience. It was so bad, that I wound up taking my wife and children out of there into a nicer place in Brooklyn. I tried asking for a refund for the one night we were not going to use, but Patel refused to help us out.
I am filing an official complaint with the City of New York and I will make sure that everyone knows just how crummy and grimy the hotel and the people are here.
Do not even bother trying to get a hold of the manager on the phone! Apparently, he never works there if you are calling for him.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

good hotel overall - friendly staff, clean rooms. hotel is conveniently located with the subway just 4 minutes away. Subway to grand central station takes about 25minutes only. Hotel can also be reached easily by public transport from JFK.

breakfast room is very small.


concluding, I would recommend the hotel if you are traveling to NYC on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
389 helpful votes 389 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our room was horrid damp, with a mold smell likely resulting from the dripping air conditioner which had not been cleaned and made it unbearable to breathe. The carpet was damp through our whole stay, and combined with the rank smell made our stay most unpleasant. There was no proper temperature control on the air conditioner, such that any setting resulted in ice cold air and the only way to control the room was to keep turning the noisy unit on and off all night. The TV did not have the satellite channels they claim- it was "broken" and the staff said they had "called" the company, but nothing had been done. Hot water was totally absent one day - they had to 'check the mechanical room' to try to fix it. The biggest disaster was the single elevator which on one occasion took 20 minutes to arrive at our floor, and often 10 min, traveling at a ridiculous slow pace, stopping at every floor. In the mornings, you had to climb into it with the housekeeping carts, which of course was impossible. The morning seemed to have the elevator occupied by housekeeping, thus an elderly person on the top floor would have to use stairs to get out. The breakfast: abysmal at best. Stale bagels, cheap donuts. The computer downstairs doesn't allow you to print, you have to forward your private emails to the desk for them to print from their email accounts. Add to this the location, with street bums lined up at the cemetery across the street, and nothing but auto shops in the vicinity and I find not much to recommend this hotel, other than the bathroom being kept relatively clean. The staff have a general detached attitude, and you can definitely feel it. While attractive to some budget travelers, there are more interesting parts to Queens and certainly better bargains closer to the city or elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Great location, very affordable and only a few minutes walk to subway line 7 (station 52). Rooms are clean and the staff are all very friendly. There are 5 floors and only 1 lift, which is a little slow. The breakfast area is tiny but if you arrive early you will miss the busy times, otherwise simply take your breakfast back to your room. Breakfast choice is a little limited but enough to get you going on your journey into NYC.

We had a room with two double beds that allowed a maximum occupancy of 4, perfect for us - 2 ad and 2 ch. Our room was a little hot and we had to either open the window or keep the aircon on all of the time.

Our extended family were also on the same floor. Our room was at the front of the hotel and we had views over Manhattan.

There are plenty of restaurants around this area as well as convenience stores, laundromats and a pharmacy close by.

We would definitely stay here again, it is an excellent alternative to expensive accommodation on Manhattan, and we all enjoyed the 15min commute on the train into Times Square.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.