We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Room and bathroom were clean and newish; bed was very comfortable and the climate control was very good; digital control and not too noisy when ac came on. The hallway carpet was very stained and needed vacuuming. Breakfast- don't know; couldn't get to it! Too crowded. It wasn't perfect but we will stay here again as the location is good for Queens and the room was decent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    89
    45
    20
    19
See reviews for
49
71
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed last weekend Saturday to Monday. Purchased on line in advance for an great price of under 250.00 taxes in for two night. Compared to Manhatten prices, a steal.
Had room 204 with a King bed at the back of the hotel looking to the free parking area ( 11 spots or so ). Room was good New York size so I am told with dresser and stand up closet. desk and flat screen tv about 30 stations. Clean washroom with granite counters and floor. Full tub and shower. Full bathroom amenities. Very quite room which we requested. Front desk staff very helpful for this first time visitor. Short work to the 7 train which took you direct to Times Square in about 10 minutes or transfer at other stops to other lines. Also the 7 or N take you to the Airtrain direct to JFK which we did ( total cost 15.00 to JFK ). Walked to the "deli "at 11pm about 200 yards up a peaceful Queens residential area and felt very safe.
Yes the breakfast area is small but everyone moved quick and the muffins/donuts/coffee/bannas/ceral/eggs were all fine and the gentlemen working the area always cleaned tables fast and replentished the items as needed ( excellent service, great staff here at the Quality Inn ).
Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Fisrt floor near elevators, front door and breakfast area so ask for higher floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed Quality Inn for a week. We shouldn't.

Room; there were some smudges on curtains and some short black hair in some of our towels. It took the maids three days to change our glasses and mugs and even then they were on top of their tip money. Mirrors were wiped badly. There were no fire alarm (there was a hole in the seiling, only cables hanging out). Bed was good and big enough.

Breakfast; they say it's continental, but it's not. Area is very small and we bring our breakfasts in to our room. Coffee is good, but there's nothing with bread (except butter, philadelphia cheese and jam). Sometimes milk also looked like it's been stayed there for too long or it was just old. Also the claws you take bread/donuts were awfully dirty :(

Room key; they never said how you were supposed to keep or maintain the key. Our cards didn't work in two times and staff didn't even apologize. Don't keep your room key with your credit card or phone,

Internet connection; there is no password which is good, but connection is slow.

Unfriendly staff; didn't never greet or apologize. Didn't even thank us for staying in there.

I wrote on the top of not having a fire alarm. We stayed third floor just near by the elevator. There were fire alarm in one night and only sound was coming from the hallway. We assume the staff would come to make sure that nobody is not inside the building anymore, but they didn't... We ended up being last couple outside and then we were in outside for 30 minutes and fireman and polices came. Then we get back to sleep. It never became clear what did happened and why. No apologies, nothing...

Location; IT WAS GREAT. Train 7 is very near, it takes about 20minutes to Times SQ. Neighbourhood is very nice and people were polite (outswide the hotel :D )

Over all; two points for location and good bed. If you demand more, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

“Quality Inn Woodside Queens” had bloodsucker-bugs on its bed. When I woke up on the bed, I found three or four DOZENS of red spots on my legs, arms, back and neck. They were very itchy and clearly insect bites. I also found a tiny dead bug on my bed. The color of the bug was “bloody” red.
The employees’ reactions were not polite. They never showed apologies, though they made wry faces when they saw the red spots on my body. The manager and the front desk person made me and my family wait for two hours in our vacation morning, and finally summoned me to the front desk and said “Did you find something in the room?”. Although they offered “Discount for bedbugs” (It’s their term), they said “If you do not accept this discount rate, you have to pay full amount”.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is in Queens NY. There is very limited parking. When we asked about parking we were told we could park across the street. It is a four lane, very busy road. It is very dangerous. We got a space in the parking lot in back later in the evening; after almost getting into an accident trying to park across the street. The room was very, very small. The bed was very uncomfortable. We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is perfect if you're looking to see the city for half the price of a Manhattan hotel. Free breakfast every morning from 6-10am (cereal, donuts, bagels, eggs, coffee etc.) and free wi-fi. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are super clean and comfortable.

A room with two beds wasn't available when we got there so they gave us two rooms and only charged us for one. You couldn't ask for a better staff.

The hotel location is great. It's a short walk to the 7 train (one block over on 52nd) straight to Times Square/Manhattan. Italian restaurant, Thai restaurant, KFC, and a Starbucks all in walking distance. I'm so glad I saved the money staying in Queens instead of paying the high Manhattan price for the same amenities!

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in, don't get a room on the 1st floor. It's close to the breakfast area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

-Close to train! very short walking distance but was not bothered by the noise of it in the hotel.
-Clean
-Complimentary breakfast!
-good service
-great location!
My husband and I visited NYC from SC and we felt very safe and comfortable staying at THe Quality Inn Woodside.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.