We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Woodside to your Saves list
Quality Inn Woodside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Curitiba
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a fine Place to stay. It's located on Queens just one block away from the 52st station 7 train; in 10 minutes you'll be in Manhattan.
The rooms are pretty ok, good bed and pillows, fridge, lcd tv. There's no safe box, an important item.
The hotel has a parking lot free, and this is very nice!
The breakfast area is too small; with only three tables is annoying get seated in the morning, and you'll get pissed; them you get something and go to your room or leave out and go eat at some other place.
The price is pretty good, about $104 + tax a night is about half of the price of similar hotela in Manhattan (and I had searched a lot!).

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    105
    49
    21
    22
See reviews for
54
82
23
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is small. The rooms are small. The beds are small. The eating area is tiny and the offerings are poor.There is one lift for 5 floors which leads to lots of stairway door slamming (which was beside my room on the 2nd floor). Requests for quiet room etc were not met. The ride to Manhattan by subway was 20mins. The subway is 2 stories above ground in this area and can only be reached by stairs. The area is residential, with a main street out front. The a/c worked well.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I would definitely stay here, again. Cleanliness: Room very clean in all respects; no odors; could use new carpet in hall, probably as result of tiny breakfast room traffic (see below).
Quiet: Yes. Amenities: Free wi-fi and hard-wired connection if you have a cable. Nice flat-panel TV, with VGA connection for your computer. Free "full" breakfast was meager, taking this hotel from a 4 to a 3: bananas, toast, bagels, limited mass-produced donuts, coffee was good, eggs blah. Breakfast area is cozy; you might take what you eat to your room. At $103.99 per night, hey, a full breakfast was too good to be true. Location: Hotel is at Queens Boulevard and 53rd St. You can park there, behind the hotel. Queens Boulevard is a busy commercial street, but just north of hotel is quiet, middle-class, residential. I liked this neighborhood. Ordinary, safe neighborhood, with nice cafes and other eating options only a block or two away. Try 53rd, and try Skillman for more places to eat.
Transportation into city: You have a one-block walk from the 7 train Metro station at 52nd Street. From JFK, check your map; you would need Airtrain to Jamaica Center, then E toward Manhattan; get off at Jackson Hts/Roosevelt Ave. and transfer to 7 local at the 74th St. station. Do NOT transfer to the diamond shaped 7 symbol train--get the circle symbol local, toward Manhattan and get off at 52nd St. That puts you the mere one block north of the hotel.
No. 7 station is at intersection of 43d Avenue and 52nd Street with Roosevelt Ave. You can get on and off at either 52nd or 53rd. Walk one more block north on 53rd to Skillman Ave for more dining options. La Marjolaine Bakery around Skillman and 51st is tiny, but man, the pastries are delicious! I recommend the La Flor cafe corner of 53rd and Roosevelt for dessert. Staff: Always courteous, no problems. They did charge my card when I made the reservation instead of when I checked in and out, but no problems with the bill. I did have one problem. During the night, someone using a key card tried to open our dead-bolted door. I had the night security bar fastened, and I always block a hotel door with other devices, so he was unable to get in. I challenged; he said "Sorry" and left. Almost certainly the maintenance man but, where I come from, he could have been shot. I complained, but never got an explanation reassuring me that the intruder was indeed the maintenance man. Point: Never consider yourself secured just because you use the hotel's standard locks. Use wedges, a chair, your luggage, or something and make yourself secure in there. I recommend--well never mind. So, overall, I would give it average, which means it was OK, but the value for the price, and the ease of getting into Manhattan make me raise it back up from 3 to 4.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Pros: ratio value/money, 200m from Nr.7 subway stop - you can reach Manhattan in 20 min., trains run frequently, to JFK just 1 change to reach Air train (cca 40min.), clean and spacious rooms, high standard bathroom, neighbourhood looks safe even if not very picturesque

Cons: rooms in rear part with view to park place, very limited offer for breakfast, but the worst is that space availability is just for 10 persons, so be ready for morning traffic jams!!

Room Tip: From rooms with windows to Queens Blvd you can see skyscrapers on Manhatan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I choose this hotel because of its location and price: close to NY, although not on Manhattan and therefor affordable. Thanks to a review I learned it was close to the subway, which was another element that made me choose this hotel, it was indeed only 20 min, if even that much to Times Square. the subway nr 7 station was even closer than we thought, less than 500 meter. The beds were absolutely great, we had a bath tub as well. Breakfast space was too small, of which we were informed (reviews on Booking and Trip advisor) but from day 2 we took our tray from the room, filled it with the necessary juice, good coffee and great bagels and fruit. The small egg patties were fine as well, whatever other writers may think of the look: they are just eggs. The personnel was ok, we had free wifi and when we asked a change of the room because of the 'famous' ice machine (see reviews ;) that was given immediately. we were across the elevator but that didn't bother. The rooms over the elevator have windows that can not open but you have the airconditioner to cool it, so all is well. The other rooms have windows that can open, I saw. For us this was perfect quality for its price in New York.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

For those of you (and this includes me!) with the wisdom to spend wisely during a trip to NYC, this must be the hotel.......I had done a lot of research before zeroing down on this hotel and am i glad that i did so? I can say, confidently, that this location is better, in terms of accesibility, than others in NJ, LIncoln Harbor, brooklyn etc for hotels outside NYC........

As reviewed earlier, 20 minutes to times square is not very far away....The hotel had good rooms, enough restaurants nearby delivering food (if you compelled to order from your room!) and very near 52st - Lincoln Av subway station. They were even kind enough to offer an early check in at 10.00 and that was hugely appreciated.

The walk from the subway to the hotel even at odd hours seemed safe enough. Although the location itself does not inspire, this functional hotel, close to Times sq and at this price was a great find indeed. Thanks to this, we even had an opportunity to come back to our hotel from NYC in the evening to rest our aching bodies before hitting times square in the night and I guess reaching your hotel in downtown or uptown from Times square may take as much time.

Yes, about the breakfast room....you cant have it your way all the time huh? Carry it to your room and put those bagels and coffee in a cover to munch on your way to the subway station!

I was travelling with my family including kids and at no point felt that I had compromised in choosing this hotel. For those with a family (apart from other genres of travellers), this hotel is a great choice and you will be happily left with extra bucks in the city that promises to leave your wallet empty at the end of it all!!

Must mention that Expedia rates for this hotel were well below the hotel website rates and thank you Expedia for the great deal!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The rooms are very nice and modern, clean and well kept. Very helpful evening desk staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Address: 53-05 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.